100 Word Story Contest: The First Night

in #100words7 years ago

eye-1574829_1920.jpg

It was incredible, like the entire world and all its colors had been drained from me and polished to a brilliant sheen. I could hear the padding paws of a dog several blocks away, the whispered conversations of lovers in bed in the apartments above.

Just one little bite and two tiny holes in my neck and, for the first time ever, I felt truly alive.

I bent a metal rod with ease. In a single jump I reached a fire escape above me. I felt like a god, lowercase g.

I wanted to bite the world and share this.



This is a wonderful contest, thanks to everyone who had a hand in organizing it, and a special thanks to one of my favorite Steemians and steemfest buddies @meesterboom for sponsoring it!

Sort:  

Many Congratulations, you have been awarded First place in this week's contest and 10 steem have been transferred to your account. Please contact the guys at Steem Trail to claIm your 400 Trail. They need your Open Ledger Account details.
Thank you for taking part and I hope that you will enter again next week.
Namaste!

Thanks so much, I really enjoyed the contest and the other stories were awesome!

My pleasure - yours was particularly awesome, though! I hope you can get your creativity into motion once more this week for ... 'Wilderness'. Namaste.

Glad you see you in on it dude! So much achieved with so few words! For the first time ever I felt truly alive - Magic!

Gotta be honest, seeing your name on it was the extra little that pushed me into it. I loved the idea of course, but if your stamp is on it, I know it's probably worth the time :)

Hehe, I know you for a gentleman and your words only emphasise that! Glad to see your entry!

I just made a small story too, but it seems that the 100words tag is not permitted. Where is the original post outlining the contest?

EDIT: I figured it out. I just put the #-sign in front.

Excellent piece of prose and evocative!
Senses on stalks - I can hear Meat Loaf ready to explode a few riffs!
Upped and followed
Namaste

Haha Now you've got me imagining vampire Meat Loaf. Thanks and congrats on a great challenge :)

A downvote was applied to partially counter earlier whale votes as an experiment to reduce whale domination of voting influence. Not intended to express an opinion on the content nor result in a net reduction of rewards or reputation (automated notice)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50