Zen Colouring Contest #33 - || The Soul Portal || hosted by @magiccleatus

Happy Friday everyone,

Thank you @magiccleatus on this contest. He always gave me a surprise what to expect on your next #zencolouringcontest contest. Now, I am waiting for your next contest after completed this piece 😊.

I like this stencil very much but it a bit challenged to my eyesight I must say :p especially I need to colour it in traditional way. Colouring always good for our zen, it keeps me calm and de-stress, how about you. During my coloured process, time flies and it really kept me relax except my eye 😊. I have used green, blue, purple, red, yellow and orange in this stencil. And applied just green in the middle and outer layer with some shading since green was the featured colour. Because I coloured it by using traditional way, it cannot erase or undo if applied it wrongly. I can only cover it with another shading or redo everything again. So, how I did for this stencil since it so detailed and I cannot risk it by colour another one if mistakenly coloured it? I used another stencil, I called it as testing stencil, I test the colour I want to apply and what would be the effect before I applied it in the stencil.

I have used minimal of colour drawing pen on some detail colour in the stencil because colour pencil was not fine enough to colour it.

So here is the result, hope you all like it.

Image6_1.jpg

The below were stages:

Image7.jpg

Image8.jpg

And these were the comparison of stencil from Original until finished with background.

Image9.jpg

Thank you for checking out my page and hope you all like it.

=============================================================================

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

=============================================================================

Sort:  

B739E012-4637-4EA0-A21D-2308D0602A7C.jpeg
Congratulations on your win friend, this is gorgeous ❣️

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Woah, that is incredible, the effort involved and the gorgeous effects of your hard work. I love the transitioning colour of the differing sections and the shading respectively. I also like how the 6 outer figures (Gate Anchors) are the majority of one colour but inside the portal itself the colours are blended perfectly!

Thanks for your entry and support to the #zencolouringcontest!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Please name your suggestion for next week's featured colour!

This looks like a rainbow @oliviackl! Beautiful! Love your sharing on the stages :)

As always, I love colorful arts and this is one of them! Very good!

Dear Artist @oliviackl ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. Follow us for more support. The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

ZCawardTINY2ndSilver.png
2nd place, Congratulations!!


Your prize has been transferred, Please comment a link on the 'Winners Showcase' of the post you would like to receive the upvote prize for!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01