Zen Colouring Contest #32 - || Bee Creativity || by @magiccleatus

in #zencolouringcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hi all lovely steemians,

How is everyone doing after HF20? Myself need to monitor my RC closely for each transaction because of low SP 😊. BUT Zen Colouring was one of the contest I would not miss. So, here I am. The first Zen Colouring contest after HF20.

As usual, I preferred to color the stencil in traditional way because it easier for me to adjust the shading. I tried digital before, but I not used to it as I cannot control the color shading easily as how I did with my traditional method.

Since yellow was the feature color for this contest. I have color it with yellow, but some mixtures of orange, blue, blue and red in order to make the stencil prettier 😊. I like to explore different way of coloring. If you noticed, I have color the bee wing transparently. This was a first tried for me to color transparent object, I very excited and I satisfied with the result.

To compliment the original stencil, I also sketched some honeycomb by using black color pencil. I have few tried of these sketching in draft paper before I draw it in this original stencil. The challenge color in traditional way was it was not erasable and if coloring, I could cover it with different shade of colors. But not this honey comb sketch as it cannot erase, and I can only shaded black color to cover any mistake.
Hope all these could brought up the uniqueness of the bees stencil. Hope you all like it.

Image 5.jpg

I would like to propose RED in next contest.

Thank you for dropping by my page.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like your colouring of the bees wings, and the extra honeycombs around the stencil tie it all together really nicely. Great entry :D

@gardeningchef, thank you for your lovely comment:) I love the wing also. The honey comb took me sometime to sketch it :P because couldn't think of how to match it with the stencil :)

I love that pearlescent shading that seems to be your signature style, it adds a lot of depth to your colourings. I really like the transparency on the wings, for a first attempt you have really nailed it. I love the subtle and realistic colour and shading within the honeycomb cells too and those addition honeycombs around the design are incredibly fitting and executed beautifully!

Thank you for your participation and support to the #zencolouringcontest! Sorry for the delayed reply, I ran into some technical difficulties this week.


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Red! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Community Favourite.png
You were voted the favourite by the community!!


Please comment a link on the 'Winners Showcase' of the post you would like to receive the upvote prize for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18