#zencolouringcontest :: My entry for Zen Colouring Contest #24, hosted by @magiccleatus

in #zencoloringcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians!

This is my first time joining the Zen Colouring Contest hosted by @magiccleatus.

If you like coloring, do follow @magiccleatus and join the contest weekly. It is really fun to color!
Through this contest, I learnt that coloring is quite zenly therapeutic as you focus just on the colors and filling up the spaces to your taste and liking.
🙂 Thank you @magiccleatus for bringing us this contest!

I was deciding on which medium to use, and I discovered that my Windows has a 3D Paint tool and that was what I used.

This week's Color Palette was Retro and I used all the 5 colors.
My suggestion for the next one will be Raspberry Swirl.

Hope you like it!

ZenColouringStencil-Week-24.jpg

tqfordroppingby-smaller.jpg

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Ooo sorry... I just followed. Thank you!

Hello marblely!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

I love that you described what you learnt through participating in this contest. The pattern created by your positioning of the retro colours and clever use of white/negative space is quite alluring. I especially like the flow of colour through the tendrils!

Welcome to the #zencolouringcontest, thank you for your participation!


ZC-EA-gif.gifZC-EA-font.png


Thanks for naming Raspberry Swirl Palette! as your suggestion for next weeks featured colour!

Thank you @magiccleatus for your kind comments. I am very much looking forward to participate the next ones :)

I love how you used the colors, that purple touch was very beautiful. Good job :D

Thank you @meme.elena! 😘 (I wasn't sure if other colors apart from the palette was allowed but added the tiny purple there because I like purple. Thank you for noticing :)

That's lovely and colorful!

Thank you @icybc! 😘

Such beautiful coloring of this image, I love the speckled background @marbley!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marblely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love the colour combination @marblely :D
I haven't used the 3D paint tool - i think the '3d' aspect put me off a bit so I will give it a go when I get the mouse pen ...

Thank you @cryptocariad! Do try :) I think you will like it. I just tried it with the normal Paint (without the 3D), it works too! You can choose the Fill bucket and fill the spaces with the color of your choice. I haven't quite learnt how to do shading and add texture yet. Am half thinking to just print it out and do the traditional coloring 😅 Come, come, lets join this week's piece (though it is quite a challenging one). It is a fire mandala and the color theme is Rainbow.

Thank you for the invitation @marblely. It sounds like fun :D

Very nice! I love seeing everyone's different take on the same design. You did a great job!

Thank you @squishysquid! 😘 You are right, it is interesting how everyone's piece is uniquely different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91