3300 Bitcoins for one ZCASH ZEC coin

in #zcash8 years ago

OK own up who paid 3299.99999999 BITCOINS for one ZCASH ZEC coin? This is equivalent to $2,342,999 US dollars!!!!

I don't think it is a bug because I did see some silly numbers being thrown around yesterday for ZEC.

I know there are some rich people about but $2.3 million is a bit excessive for one coin (NOT ONECOIN haha). Maybe there will be some mainstream media coverage of this, but I doubt it. I'm guessing the only time it will be in the MSM is if a major bug is detected or a major crime can linked to it.

6 Bitcoins is probably reasonable for now since there are so few ZEC, but it's out of my price range.

I still can't believe the 3299 Bitcoins for one ZEC. WTF!!!!

Was it you Satoshi?

Sort:  

for one ZCASH ZEC coin?

no, it wasn't a full zec coin. :P

Ah I didn't think of the fractional purchase, still way overpriced though. What were they thinking!

They were trying to manipulate the price. It happens with every new coin:)

Remember the "first" comments on youtube? Maybe that :P

What were the first comments on youtube?

The other question who sold this one ZEC. This person will be a happy camper :-)

The Milky bars are on them

T'wasn't me! I'd be happy for ONE BTC in the vault.

When Steem rises and the posts you are doing continues you will have many

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Very good blog. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. The price of a coin should depend on the quality of the product, the team behind it, if proffesional investors believe in it, and a lot more facets. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56