You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready to Mine Zcash (ZEC), But Are You Aware of the Initial Block Rewards

in #zcash7 years ago

Yea I don't really see how these platforns would ever outperform steemit in anyway, shape, nor form. Not even bitcoin for that matter.. I mean, with steemit everybody gets the best of both worlds! Some learn, some love, some game, some smoke weed, etc...All using their own data and energy to process these "micro-payments." I have many different coins that I have collected and mined along the way, none more valuable than steem. Just my personal opinion, great read though!

Sort:  

Thanks, I have just been through the ringer as far as coins go so I just like how steemit will be able to interact with any coin or platform in itself.

The main focus of Zcash is the payment confidentiality feature and that is precisely why it has recieved a lot of attention, we are going to see how this plays out when it becomes available and even if it offers anoimity, there should still be more to it to continue to be successful after the initial hype at launch... ;)

Love the anonymity aspect of zcash though all coins virtually set out to do the same when it comes to staying in "ghost mode". I think the main problem still lies with users and not the protocol, but I haven't read to much on this coin. What is their philosophy when securing peoples anonymity ?

The basic idea is that even though there is a public blockchain the from and to addresses as well as the amount of transactions is actually not directly accessible by just anyone... you need a key to be able to access that data.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93