3D Modeling Tutorial - Making the Hell Hound - Episode 12 - The Last Of Z-Brush action)

in #zbrush7 years ago

Hello fellow steemers it's been a little while since my last post I'm sorry for that I've had quite a bit on my plate. I explain more in the next episode but for now let's get back into modeling. In the last episode we did some gashes on the Hellhound. In this episode I do some minor cleanup on the opposite sides because I had mirroring on. I also added a few more gashes.

Okay let's go ahead and get started with episode 12.
Hell Hound model episode 12


As you can see I begin to feel in the gash.
T1.PNG
Before too long it is gone.
T2.PNG
I do a little more cleanup on a gash on the leg.
T4.PNG
Here I start to add in a gashes on the shoulder blade.
T3.PNG
The gash on the shoulder turned out nice.
T5.PNG
At this point I decided that it needed some scratches.
T6.PNG
As you can see the scratches worked out quite well.
T7.PNG
I am adding in bone spikes on the back legs here. I thought it'd be nice to have bone spikes on the joints of the legs.
T8.PNG
Looks like I was right they look pretty good to me.
T9.PNG
As you can see in this picture I did it on the front legs and the back legs I think it turned out wonderful.
T10.PNG
I think it turned out magnificent
T11.PNG
Well I think that's about it for this episode. That'll be all the episodes in zbrush for this model. Will be moving on to substance painter and blender. With a pit stop at blender so I can show you folks how to make a low poly from high poly. Then we'll move on to substance painter for quite a few episodes in substance pain. I hope you folks enjoyed. You steemers keep on steeming and have a nice day.

Sort:  

This is a really great tutorial.

Cool with more 3d thing here on steemit!

I feel like I could learn from this. What program are you using?

He is using Zbrush. If you look at his profile he has actually done quite a few different posts creating this. He's going to be uploading one on converting it from this to something lower Poly using Blender, and then after that making a fancy texture using Substance Paint.

I also take requests if I have the program I will show you how to use it. It has been a little while since I have uploaded anything but I hope to get back into it majorly. Thank you for your comment.

Your welcome. Do you perhaps know how to operate Blender?

Specifically how to generate 2D drawing with bones and so fourth?

Yes I believe it is possible give me a little bit of time and I'll have a tutorial for you.

wow! Thank you!

Your welcome and I do know that blender is free but I do have to take the time right now to suggest Spriter to you.
https://brashmonkey.com/
It is an entire program that is dedicated to 2D art and animation movement the whole nine yards.
I'm still going to do the tutorial for you I just thought I would pass on the information.

Interesting. Yes, I will check that out. Thank you. So, do you just do molding tutorials or can you do graphic painting tutorials as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55