You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zappl Post 20180325t101954147z

in #zapplquotes6 years ago

There is a saying from an old Indian:

‘Only a white man would believe that you could cut a foot off the top of a blanket and sew it to the bottom of a blanket and have a longer blanket.’

I do get why they started with that and all the power savings stuff but nowadays I am all up for that discussion that will eventually lead towards quitting that and returning to normal time. Winter time is normal right? And we are not in the "wrong" time? :)

Sort:  

@zen-art, you are really something! You made me laugh so much with that Indian saying! 😂 It's brilliant!

And yes, you are right - winter time is normal or at least the one that was normal before they started implementing that DST changes. However, I'm also interested that they stop doing it, and looks like following the same discussions as you do.
I also heard that they discussing the idea to change it permanently in the summer-time instead of previous winter time, what it doesn't sound like a bad idea to me. I believe that way we might have more of the daylight not only during the summer but as well during the winter, when otherwise, and at least for me the days are always too short.
But whatever they decide it would be good if those constant (every 6 months or so) changes stop.

Yeah, I wish they would just choose one and stick to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39