You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zappl.com supports the idea of Getting rid of (SBD)

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

I hear what you are saying. I just don't see how killing SBD will fix the issue. It would cut the legs out from under STEEM. I would be a huge blow to the STEEM economy.

I'm an engineer and engineers hate fixing anything without properly defining the root cause. It would be like trying to treat Syphilis with a topical cream. It is just not going to work. In defining the root cause, you need to define why the value went sky high and why it plummeted. Simply getting rid of it doesn't address the issue.

By the way @zappl, I don't want to sound like I'm trying to beat you down. I really admire everything you have done, and want to see you succeed. I want to see you legacy succeed. I think it will be huge.

Sort:  

Exactly @socky, I´m not an engineer, but I´m a believer, and if we are having trouble retaining people it isn´t because of SBD´s price fluctuation, STEEM is as volatile as SBDs.

I definitely understand your thinking @zappl, and I have seen some other projects complaining, but the reality is that everybody that is a part of the community suffers with price changes, and if your workers are not ready to sustain some drops in prices, they definitely misjudged what they were getting involved into.

Pretty much what I'm thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47