Sort:  

the addons I use are colorful tabs which change the colours of the tabs and makes finding stuff easier. The other one is Tab Mix Plus which is a great session manager and let me change a lot of the ways FF operates. That kept me loyal to FF. This new one is very lame when it comes to managing tabs which is the heart of using a browser these days.

I have heard a few others mention Opera. Might have a look at it yet.

Opera and chrome are where it's at... I tend to keep stuff I don't need a lot in firefox

I'll use Chrome for my main Steemit account but am not inclined to make it my default browser. I'll stick to the previous version of FF and just block any upgrades.

I'm in the same boat.

But I have changed the way I look at things and now learned new things:

  • there are security containers that protect your privacy and you can mark content based on your preferences. Put Google, Facebook, Twitter and other ad supported platforms into spy&ads container and all the other stuff in finances, interests, etc. Every time you access them you are not linked with your google searches or interests, so they can not sell your. Your cookies and sessions are not cross-linked between spy-ad related resources and valuable or premium resources.
  • Multi-Account Containers and Sea containers will help you colorize your tabs and make them vertical (a temporary solution while they fix addons)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41