You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To zap, or not to zap?

in #zappl7 years ago

Hi @thatsweeneyguy, this is a really thoughtful post. I guess in some ways you can say the same thing about Steemit can't you? That it is just promoting/perpetuating the contents that are of not much value that we see on Facebook but creating an alternative way of making money? But to give people who create great content an equal opportunity, that's something I would support!

Sort:  

I disagree with rewarding the same ol content we see on other platforms. Steemit is supposed to be different.

I agree that Steemit is supposed to be different and that rewarding the same type of content we see on other platforms will just turn Steemit into the same thing. But given that most of the thumbnails images that go with the posts are generally copied from somewhere else, I would say that we already started off in the wrong track. Of course, many people do create original content and post about it, and I think there is no reason why Zappl can't be used to do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44