You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zappl Open Beta Postponed Till Sept 22 - 25th

in #zappl7 years ago

You postponed twice already. Don't expect investors to rush in.

Sort:  

I'm surely not rushing in, anywhere. Especially anywhere close to their $12 million "rabbit out of the hat," valuation.

I'm sure you did. I just try to think from new investor's perspective. Don't get me wrong. I'm waiting for the project to come out and shake the twitter out of pants.

I'd highly suggest not investing anywhere until you see something working or until you get to see who the dev team is and what they're capable of, which Zappl and TheDegenSloth outright refuses to talk about. There's a $12,000 USD barrier of entry for god's sake. Zappl is sketching me, and other people out pretty badly at this point in time. However, they wouldn't if they'd just answer a few simple questions that are actually things he should be bragging about, like who the team is and what their experience is.

I'm here more than a year. A lot of smoke and mirrors on steemit. Tons of projects and promises. Nothing tangible or successful for now. Even working sites and apps are dying off. Not good for the platform.

I've seen the same. The latest that I've noticed is @steepshot. They seem to have disappeared and their apps are gone from iTunes/Apple store.

I stopped to upvote these so-called teasers long ago. I would like to see how many steem and steem dollars were spent on all dead projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51