Sort:  

Interesting. I have a hard time getting comfortable in somebody's home, especially if it's like it feels like there's a need to be quiet if I use the restroom and I'm kind of working around their schedule and all that. But I tend to be pretty lights out and comfy at a hotel.

I guess I can make myself feel at home at a hotel, but other people giving me hospitality makes me feel like I don't want to be a burden on them and I don't really let loose.

I try to both pack minimalist and bring the comforts of home. I am trying to write a series of my travel tips to make life better while traveling. Now the only thing that is risky is the bed and AC.

My two biggest complaints mostly are the pillows and toilet paper. I find it hard to believe that a $200+ per night hotel cant afford to put in some friggin Charmin Extra. I keep telling myself next trip i am going to pack tp for my bunghole, but i never seem to do it.

When i drive to conferences, at least i have the option of bringing my own pillow. These hotel pillows just always put a knot in my neck regardless of how i stack them.

You always got to travel with one wipe charlies or the like, that's a given. Never going to chance it to single play sandpaper they give me in my $100 a night rooms!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

There is nothing like the comfort of home but some times I just want to get away and I do not seem to mind if i am comfortable. So far there is good food, hot water, internet and clean sheets, I am will be fine.

The needing to get away part is true. Sometimes work trips are a welcome escape from the bickering my family tend to do. The quiet of a hotel room when you are lucky enough not to have loud neighbors is a blessing.

Right now i am sitting with the patio door open listening to the sounds of nature from the lake at Stone Mountain Georgia. It is very peaceful.

There is nothing like home, you get all the comfort of the world only at home because you know how to make yourself comfortable at home.

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

i have the same ''issue" No matter how good the hotel is i still prefer my house even though if we compared both the hotels would easily win if another person would be the judge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82