Does FB Block Steemit Images?

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

Nearly every new post looks like this on our FB @welovesteemit group. Is this a steemit server problem? Any thoughts? Hopefully that gets fixed soon.

Sort:  

I got the same problem today... i was wondering about that. lol

It seems that it is a time delay with the steemit server.

Thats error, Steemit support is working, in process..

You're welcome, followed @lichtblick thanks for sharing it, I invite you to take a look at my recent post, Greetings!

You got a visit in return :-)

Thank you very much sir, you are is very kindly

I just wanted to tell you to use facebook debugger to solve the problem, but it seems like it doesn't solve the problem... https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug/

But it also seems like it's not facebook's fault, but steemit is working on the open graph settings and has set this image as default og:image...


The image comes definitely from the steemit server.

Perhaps we'll be able to share steemit posts on facebook without using the debugger first! :D

Yes that was my guess too. It is a problem on the steemit server.

well I hope the best, that sharing on facebook will become finally easier, because that would be the requirement for our posts to become viral outside steemit....

something problem in steemit

I'm also wondering if they have changed something in the g. search algorithm. Last week I did a series of posts on guitarist Ronny Jordan and they are practically invisible. Then, I combined my posts into a single interview which was published on AllAboutJazz.

When I searched with a 1 month filter, my AllAboutJazz article was the top result, my steemit results were nowhere to be seen -- with one exception, Lichtblick, one of your resteemed of a post showed up ;-)

Good to know that at least the resteems are really helpful to be better found. Weird thing with the algo and seo.

I had this picture showing up when I was looking through some older Steemit posts but it disappear after a few seconds. So maybe really just some displaying delay

Btw. When you use Zappl do you use a different account or do you create posts in a different way?

Yes- same on the google search. First it goes to a 404 and then it readjusts to the clicked website.

I posted that post from zappl direct- you can login with your steemit name plus posting key.

Cheers. Am kinda curious how to use it and if it makes sense for me

What's your experience so far? Anything different than using the Steemit platform except being restricted to shorter posts?

Just did my second post and for really short posts it is very helpful. I saw somes steemians who have opened a second account on steemit just for their zappls. I think it is worth the time to play a lttle bit with zappl.

Cool. Gonna have a look there for sure. Just wish I had more time ;)

Das hoffe ich auch!

yes, since a few days they did it. and i will not wonder, when they began to block steemit links with the reason as unsecure...

hey i have been getting this quite a few times today. i thought it chrome and switch to Firefox also came off and on

Yes I had that issue some time ago but now it seems that every post has problems no matter what for an explorer you use.

btw, no relation to me though it looks bit like my avatar

Time is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14