You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zappl Setting Up Full Nodes And Witness?

in #zappl7 years ago

I would definitely vote for you. I don't have nearly all my witness votes filled, but I definitely take the time to vote on great developer projects like busy.witness etc.
I do not have the technical knowledge to understand how the ZAPPL nodes work in tandem with the Steem blockchain. Can you elaborate in a simple way? Just curious...

Sort:  

Zappl nodes would work the same we use the steem blockchain. Though we do have a plan to set up private nodes for our future developer services.

So it's basically a mirrored server to help Zappl performance? Does it carry the entire Steem blockchain on it as well so that it's not bottlenecked and dependent on other Steem servers? I've always been curious how many full instances of the blockchain there are around the world.

Not sure how many full there is https://status.steemnodes.com/
Uh yeah i guess you could say its for performance reasons.

What this said ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56