WORLD WALKER - CHAPTER ONEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #zappl7 years ago

images.jpeg

Thunder rumbled as I walked down the road towards the bakers shop. The stench of urine permeated every nook and cranny and I gagged as I tried to walk faster, my shoes squishing in whatever the liquid substance I was wading through was.

The baker's shop was at the far end of the road I was walking on, and it took me ten more minutes to get there. My mind whirled with the thought of going back home to face him.

Tonight was especially worse. My body still ached from the ordeal I went through when he finished with me. Sometimes I just wish I could be a normal boy, with the fabled white picket fence and a normal family. I fantasize that I was from a rich, loving and caring family, and they were looking for their lost son right now, because no matter what he says, I know he’s not my father. The complexion alone was a dead giveaway, not to talk of my weirdly blue eyes.

During one of his ‘episodes’ he let slip that I was a curse to him, that the gods used me to punish him, sending me down from the skies to plague his existence, so naturally he took his grievances with ‘the gods’ on me, painfully.

Rain splashing on me jolted me out of my reverie and I began to jog faster towards the bakers shop. The baker, Bobby was a kind man and he fed me sometimes when my ‘dad’ forgot to. I gave him the chip and he plugged it and deducted the bread amount from it.

‘How’s your old man?’ he asks kindly.

I shrug and he ruffles my hair saying ‘Better get going, this storm is gonna be pretty nasty’.

‘Sure bobby’, I say and take of down the street.
Thunder continued to rumble more fiercely and instantly I knew that this was no ordinary storm.

Nothing was ordinary anymore. Not since the appearance of the Immortals about seventy five years ago. Yeah, Immortals. Indestructible, powerful and everlasting, basically gods. A portal was ripped by a fringe scientist who was trying to figure out time travel. He weakened the barrier between the two worlds, cutting across universes to do so. The immortals, who had unlimited power took advantage of this weakness crossed over and subdued humanity pretty quickly. Within 30 minutes of their entry into earth space, the world leaders surrendered totally.


Show some love guys, I'm working on posting Chapter two soon.

Sort:  

It's very neatly written, it had my attention. :)

Thank you very much. I think more people would love to read it too!

Really cool darling!!

Expecting the chapter two soon

Cool... @wanderingartist prompted my attention into reading through. Nice work @awolesigideon

Intriguing
Well written
I wonder what happens next

I enjoyed that! Keep steeming.

Thanks boss. Would appreciate it much of you could kindly Resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68