Romeo Entry to the Zapfic contest by Felt.buzz

in #zapfic6 years ago

Gate .jpg

He trusted me to make him better,
but I the Judas let them put poison in his veins.
The panic in his eyes when he realised he was dying,
despite his failing body he wanted to live.
The world runs in shades of gray without him.
I want my baby.

spacer.jpg

Writing notes:

This was written for @Felt.Buzz's Zapfic contest where you write a Story in 240 characters if you would like to give it a shot go to his original post

spacer.jpg

teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

OMG, I am SO sorry, @tygertyger. Been there done that, more than once, though to date always with cats.

All but one were ready to go, and and I held each one as they died. All four are buried in the back yard of my old house in Largo, Florida.

But the one that haunts me is my Newfoundland, Ebony. She was healthy, loving, devoted to me, and my best friend in the world, yet I gave her away, mistakenly thinking at the time that I was doing what was best for her.

I feel your pain. But you did what you thought was in Romeo's best interest. You tried to prevent further suffering on his behalf.

As did I, on Ebony's.

I invite you to check out www.thework.com/en. It helps. For real.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You

Oh sweetie, I can't even imagine & I am dreading to have to be in this situation one day!
Please don't blame yourself, but that is easier said then done... I have never been in this situation.
You gave him so much love in his life & out of love you did the right thing & let him go <3

See, I am for euthanasia for people as well, I think it's the ones left behind that can't let go.
When I hear Jeff's 101 year old grandma in a wheelchair, who is almost blind & deaf asking to finally be free, it breaks my heart.

I am sending you endless un-hugs & love my sweet friend <3

With humans it is different they can give consent and intent, then one can be sure. thank you for caring though <3 did you get my last discord ? ...

That's true & you know I do sweetie <3

source-3.gif

Got the msg & msged ya back <3 Un-hugs <3

Thomas Jefferson helped enact a dog tax in Virginia, because he was annoyed that dogs were killing his sheep.

Congratulations @tygertyger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48