You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Jack and Jill" ... Zapfic Contest: Tell Me a Tale in 240 Characters or Less / ComedyOpenMic #41

in #zapfic6 years ago

The banter is strong in this one! Good luck in the contest, I was laughing more at your succinct riposte to your student but the poem was fun to read as well, as are your posts in general - you funny man you!

Sort:  

@nickyhavey,

Thanks mate. Part of my ploy is to coax @girlbeforemirror into writing comedic pieces. She has a WICKED sense of humor. We communicate in book-length emails and her wit and writing is reminiscent of Mark Twain. It's that good. If she wanted, she could own @comedyopenmic.

The problem is, she saves all the best stuff for private communiques. In public, she insists on being polite. And so, I do everything in my power as a 'bad influence' to provoke her into unleashing the beast.

Quill

Keep coaxing her, I want to see this beast unleashed.

I adopt the 80/20 approach of online politeness. 80% of the time I will be polite but the other 20% the little cheeky monkey decides to come out and play (which I secretly enjoy) 🙊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65