My First 239 Characters Story for Zapfic - Training

in #zapfic6 years ago

Digging tents out of the dunes long before each sunrise. Sixty miles a day at a hustle. A handful of nuts, two gulps of water.

I admire my trainer’s commitment. Would it kill him to know they won’t let me race? They will find I am a cyborg.

.....

Mirage
Mirage_s.jpg
Since we're talking about training... I did this when I had the time to practice some watercolors. Which is rarely, I know it shows. The last time was months ago. But someday...

The story above is for the #zapfic challenge by @felt.buzz and you can find the rules right here:
https://steemit.com/zapfic/@felt.buzz/zapfic-contest-week-32-win-steembasicincome-upvotes-and-resteems-ovm67eeb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80