Sort:  

@iamjadeline,

As a mother, I actually sang out the song when I read your poem.

I consider that a high compliment indeed.

Thank you for your fine words.

Now ... go make your kids tie their shoes!

There's a teenage fad in the US ... the kids don't tie their shoelaces.

Why not?

I have no idea.

Some of the boys walk around with their pants, deliberately, falling off their butts. Are they trying to show off their expensive underwear? Is there such a thing as expensive Men's underwear?

More "I don't knows."

How any of them can think this is "cool" is beyond me. How does your clothes, literally falling off, project coolness? Maybe I'm too old to understand ... in which case I'm happy. :-)

Quill

You're not the only one who can't understand this underwear out fashion! What puzzles me the most about it is that not only teenagers embrace it, but also men in their 30's and 40's. Total turn off!

@lymepoet,

Hi Lavi, good to see you.

I'm surprised that the gals have not brought the hammer down. That's all it would take.

Men, despite their bravado and big mouths, wilt at the open disapproval of women. You know that scornful look of disdain that YOU and EVERY OTHER WOMAN on the planet possesses ... fire that their way a few times and they'll pull up their damned pants.

"I refuse to be seen in public with you with your pants falling off your ass. You've got 30 seconds to rectify the situation ... starting now."

The problem is that some of the gals are playing along and not punishing the lads for their stupidity.

"Well ... he's a rebel and I'm attracted to bad-boys."

The gals have to get together and set some limits on what constitutes "bad-boy-edness."

I know, I know ... why should the girls, again, be responsible for policing male behavior? Because that's how it works. Males perform for females and females perform for males. Their opinions of each other are at the heart of humanity. It's not sexism ... it's genetics.

As a man, I'm humiliated that us guys can't seem to handle this one on our own ... and so, we need to bring in the big guns ... girls.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64