Toppled

in #zapfic6 years ago

IMG_20181216_143917818 (2).jpg


He'd taken everything from her: her parent's attention, her cot, her toys. Even her favourite blankie was now keeping him warm.
As she pushed the pram to the top of the stairs, she thought maybe it was time for this usurper to take a tumble.

Posted in response to @felt.buzz's Zapfic challenge which you can see here

The prompt word this week is Tumble.

The attempt at drawing is my own.

Sort:  

Thank you very kindly!

oh nooooo! This story clutches my mom heart. Nice work building tension in 240 characters!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw shucks, thanks so much for saying so. You can certainly come again!

OMG! When I saw the drawing first I thought to myself that nothing bad better happen to a baby and look what you did! I should have known. : )

Hahah, I show no mercy!

Oh my! Jealousy is a terrible thing. Evidently it can be deadly.

I remember the first time I saw my baby brother many years ago now, I slapped his face and got a right hiding from my mother. I managed to refrain from throwing him down the stairs........well so far anyway!

Good job! I applaud your restraint! Ha ha.

I am amom but even I understand why!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the comment. Sorry, I almost missed it.

Hi @deirdyweirdy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.700 which ranks you at #5171 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 47 places in the last three days (old rank 5218).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #141.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh no! again this is a freaking nightmare but this one made me burst out laughing which is horrible. But it's not my fault of course because the writing is so clever and brilliant that I couldn't help myself. And then if the writing wasn't great enough we have another original masterpiece work of art, whose giftedness in creating it cannot be denied!

Ho Ho Ho! @deirdyweirdy, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Sorry but I just can;t help today. I am at the end of a migraine and my sight is still not good enough to read. I will do all next week. : (

No worries m'dear. Get yourself well. xx

It's very quiet on the old freewrite front today. I'm tops down I think but I can handle it all easily if you need a break. All the best to you for the new year.

Happy New Year partner! Let me know if you would like to take the day off since I wasn't able to help last week. If not, I will catch ya in the middle.

Same to you babe. I sincerely hope the new one is better than the last one!

That makes 2 of us!
I haven't been feeling well for the last 6 months. No energy at all and I have been sleeping my life away. That migraine on Christmas day really kicked me down and completely drained me. My recent blood work came back that all of my thyroid levels are very low, along with my blood pressure. (I had my thyroid removed in the year 2000.) Going to the doctor tomorrow and hopefully all that is needed is to have my medication increased. I will be looking for your dust on Wednesday. LOL!

You need the following, very cheap to buy.--- Iodine - Magnesium oil - Fulvic Minerals - Theses three will solve most problems including Thyroid.

Almost everyone is lacking theses simple minerals and do not show up on the average blood test.

The average doctor knows very little and is a just a drug pusher for big Pharma. Natural cures are the way to cure everything, not pills.

If it wasen't around 200 years ago do not put it in or on your body.

Thanks so much for this info robbie! I sure do appreciate it. I do know that doctors don't know much about medicine. When I ask a question about meds, the docs tell me to ask my pharmacist. But I had no idea that lack of minerals didn't show up in blood tests. Those 3 important things to buy are on my list and when the snow stops, I will get them. Thanks again! : )

You poor thing. That sounds like a whole lot of shit to deal with. Hope the visit to the doc helped.
I'm bottom today so hope to see you in the middle.

Thanks sweetie! I got my meds tweaked so I hope it helps. No blood pressure meds needed thank goodness. I waited for over an hour for my doc appointment and fell asleep in the waiting room...sitting up!
OK. Tops I am. See ya there. : )

A natural cure for everything, all meds are liver toxic. If the disease does not kill you the meds will.

High blood pressure is cured by drinking beetroot juice, it's that simple. NOT OUT OF A CARTON, CAN or BOTTLE

Get yourself a cheap juicer and juice beetroot and apple, tastes lovely and you'll feel a lot better. Organic if you can get it, try to find your local farmers market for real food.

Supermarkets do NOT SELL FOOD only FACTORY food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91