Deirdyweirdy ZAP - 20180815t114948974z

in #zapfic6 years ago

There was no one who called him son, brother, father or friend; an oddball said some, a freak said others as he oft stood in the village square, a sign held aloft his bent and bockety body offering free hugs but finding few takers. #zapfic

Sort:  

I always saw the free hugs idea as a bit weird, but I really love this, I can really see the guy. Oddly enough, he's standing in one of my favorite parks here in Bucharest....how did you know? :O

Hahaha, maybe there should be one in every park.
If one is devoid of both kith and kin, where does one find any human touch or contact?

Aw, poor guy. He is the one who wants hugs. You made him sound very real so please give him hugs from me. HUGS!

As I thought, another empath!

Every town has one. Normally the local priest

Hahaha, don't think the priests need to beg for hugs. Don't they have altar boys for that!!

ha! what a freaking weirdo! would you give him a hug deirdyweirdy? there's something wrong with this post..I was looking forward to more amazing artwork.

Yes m'dear, I would give him several. Why do you think I'm called deirdyweirdy?
Sorry no magnificent artwork this time 'round, but I did make the free hugs sign myself. Does that not count?

no you wouldn't. would you? I thought you were more reclusive than that. You would go up to a strange acting man and give him multiple hugs? even if you could smell him half a block away? speaking of strange, do you still have some strange person living in your basement? now THAT sounds strange indeed.

Oh you made the hugs sign? yes Ma'am that counts, that is very professional looking, great job!

Who are you calling strange? I like basement living.

haha! howdy there robbieretard! the funniest username on steemit! you must get that from deirdyweirdy.. I actually like basement living too, the basement was where I had my bedroom growing up and loved having basements, this part of Texas has no basements so I really miss them.

Do you work or just live in the basement? lol.

I actually come from a long line of basements. I not only work and live in one, I was a born in one, my mother's mother on her father's side was born in a basement and both ran the illegal Still from the same basement back in the 20's until it caught fire and burnt them to death as well as half the block.

I wrote the book "Basement living for midgets" it was No 1 best seller in the Midget community. My last book "Everyone needs a basement" and it's follow up "I found a basement under my house" are still out of print.

The one I am working on now is "I married a basement but now I want to move up in the world"

p.s - never let the truth get in the way of a good story.

Ya, I caught a bad dose of weirdness from Mothership (aka Ms Weirdy) and never recovered. They were giving me 500 volts a day, 8 days a week but nothing worked. I'm still a raving retard.

hahaha! that's hilarious...hold it..I don't know if I'm talking to a male or female..a retard is a retard of either sex. you are so funny..why aren't you doing funny posts?

I do fUnNy posts Thursdays 12-3 the rest of the time I crossdress.

Reclusive I am to be sure but I have a strange affinity for folk who are a bit out of the ordinary, and they for me;)

Did you not adopt a guy just like that about 20 years ago, maybe you're having flashbacks?.

howdy this fine Thursday deirdyweirdy! oh I understand, well that must be why I like you so much! that explains it. God bless you deirdyweirdy!

Congratulations @deirdyweirdy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deirdyweirdy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16