ROOTBEAR!!! An Origin Story and creative process

in #yunk7 years ago

20394790_1889694434686963_1268127500_o.jpg

What you are about to read is a yunk legend of old. One of the oldest and grandest of yunk-lore....

...so about two weeks ago

wait

A MILLENIA AGO

As Yunk itself was birthed from the yunkmother
A MONSTER WAS BORN

Just as Yunk came from the heavens. A monster came from the depths of the earth.

ROOTBEAR

The true nature of his birth may never be known for certain.
However, rumors abound...
-Is he a creature forever cursed by the earth?
-Did a mommy tree and a daddy bear love each other?
-Is he an unfortunate typo of rootbeer?
-Was he sent by the anti yunk himself??

I tell you reader. I myself do not know, but it seems as if a little bit of each may have truth to them.

ALL I KNOW IS HE MUST BE STOPPED
For you see, Rootbear, is the cause of all disease, famine, and fidget spinners.
A malicious beast that until stopped will continue to destroy the world as we know it.
For as yunk stands for peace, unity, and love.
Rootbear steals, kills, and post promotes in #general chat.

I have not much time

Rootbear DM'ed me without asking. asked. Follow4follow. R u Boy or Girl1?! and it made brain explode...
I write this, slowly bleeding out, and beg you. please. Stop him. Stop the anti yunk. Vote @yunkzilla for witness.
Before I go, I leave you with my drawing

.... of...

root... coughs blood... bear

rootbear presketch.jpg

20107072_1882274888762251_944098670_o.jpg

rootbear.jpg

Sort:  

much roots, need beer.

These roots have great power over this bear...

one must call upon the ancient warrior known as the iryunk-fist to defeat him...

he was trained by shaolin yunks for over 2 decades, and currently is said to be found along a pass to yunky town.

Can you please make a version of this that will go on a T-Shirt. @clevercreator help us make this happen. My partner loves bears, and I'd love to support a Steemian and have this illustration BECOME apparel.

Please. I must have it.

that was the initial goal lol... clever is the one who made the typo. Ill get a better pic @satchmo editz plz? :)

If @satchmo doesn't want to do it I also have the Photoshop skills!

its not photoshop its illustrator :P VECTOR BABY @saywha

All yours then! Do your best! :) I hated the pen tool. Then I learned to love it.

@holoz0r got you a $0.85 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@holoz0r got you a $0.85 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

By the yunk ... how i hate fidget spinners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64