Watercolor Girl [Collaborative Poetry]

in #yu7 years ago (edited)

U5drJaZXrBVApK4j9tpzXdFxrhpEe7g_1680x8400.jpg

She's fiercest
in full color
A single tear
razes her cheek
She doesn't need permission
to be resilient
to break mountains
She doesn't need approval
to be present
to belong
Her bones are sketched
under her skin
Her profile dissolves
into chroma courage
as she draws down
the decadent moon


One last entry for Yusaymon Month Contest. This poem was inspired by @Yusaymon's poem "But Beyond That I Will Love You". Go check out his art, poetry, and singing. Thanks to the poetry workshops at MSP and at The Writers Block for giving feedback and letting me bounce ideas off them.


writersblock.gif


mspgif.gif


IMG_3826 (2).JPG
Art is property of Agnes Cecile
Poetry is property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Wow Beautiful poem!! OMG
"She doesn't need permission
to be resilient
to break mountains
She doesn't need approval
to be present"

Thank you! I borrowed some language from your poem- "dissolve", "draw" and "decadent moon". The picture you found was just beautiful.

Thank you and yes I spent time looking images for inspiration in Google when I started here in Steemit, I really appreciate what you do my friend ..! ^_^

i really like that ending!
Her bones are sketched
under her skin
Her profile dissolves
into chroma courage

love love :)

Thank you! Your feedback was super helpful :)

My disdain for poetry is known far and wide. Shall I say that if every poem were like this poem, that would not be the case.

Sunravel me, this is lovely. This touches the soul. This is one of the rare combinations of words that evokes something on a different plane, and I connect with it.

You are so right. I certainly don't have negative feelings towards poetry, but I agree that if all poems were of this quality, I would be reading a LOT more of it

Thank you! Every Tuesday, I help Muxxybot curate poetry- if you like quality poems you should check it out!

That is quite the compliment, thank you! Ultimately, that connection is my goal. I have never been so proud to achieve that with someone.

And not just the title, Rhonda, but all of it reminds me...
of your novel...
Watercolor Life! You have to dig that up and publish it

Ooooo I'd love to read that!

Wow, stunning work! Proud to upvote you and helping @yusaymon :)

Thank you! He's great, isn't he?

Tough and strong character. Words full of emotions. Superb!

"Double-exposure" painting :) Love it!

Thank you- the original artist is https://agnes-cecile.deviantart.com/gallery/
Go check out more of her work!

Sure, I will :)

As I told you in the workshop, I'm clutching this poem to my chest!

<3 love the phrase

this is beautiful! you rock :)

I am simply awed. I saw this in the workshop and wanted to come here to upvote it. I love this poem. I know this woman.

Either piece stands alone. When you place them together like this - wow.

Thank you :) The original artist is here- https://agnes-cecile.deviantart.com/gallery/
Her watercolor is just heartrending. I appreciate that you made a connection with the poetry as well!

Wow! What a wonderful poem! I love it, @sunravelme!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50