My Monster [Original Poetry Collaboration]

in #yu7 years ago (edited)

U5dqthREc7iN4hExERgowaCEg8JVYyg_1680x8400.jpg

Frankenstein's monster
has got nothing on mine
Knees rooted in sorrow
Fire molten and melting down her neck
Smoke instead of a soul
Caught between
the parenthetical of disappointment
the hyphen
of spiteful jokes
Everyone talks about abuse
like it's a new flavor of creme in their coffee
Little do they know
that they are pulling the strings


My second poem inspired by the great poetry from @yusaymon's post, for @inquiringtimes contest. The first one is located here. This is all part of a contest for Yusaymon month- go check out his work! Huge shout-out to the poetry workshops at both MSP and the Writers Block for giving feedback on this poem, especially @geke @crimsonclad and @writerofthings.
Edit note: Originally I cited this image as belonging to Yusaymon- I was incorrect and have edited it to cite the correct artist.


writersblock.gif


mspgif.gif




Art is property of Klarem
Poetry is property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

WOW my friend this is Amazing!!! <3 <3

Thank you! All made possible by your beautiful art :)

That´s not my art only the poetry in my post but I feel a mix of emotion with you poetry Bro !! Thanks for being so awesome <3 <3 <3 <3

Congratz, is an instresting poem :)

The photo what got me blown away...
Awesome...Interesting combination and great strength of colour...

Check out Klarem on deviantart- he is the original artist. All of his work is fantastic!

Nice collab sunravelme :) The poem is such a nice compliment to the art!

Thank you! The workshops have really improved my writing in general- plus it's so fun to finally have someone to talk shop with!

Simply put... This is beautiful. I upvoted and followed. And because i liked it so much i also resteemed. Keep it up. Looking forward to reading more.

Right in the feelers. I like this one a lot too.

Thank you- I have stopped mining some of my older poetry and started writing some new. Although this has been cannibalized a bit from some of my older stuff.

Really fun! I like the writing and the art. Very inspiring :)

Beautiful poem, dear. I love your imagery here!
Smoke instead of a soul

Caught between
the parenthetical of disappointment
the hyphen
of spiteful jokes

Love both the poem and the artwork! Wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94