You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Youtube Digging its own Grave?

in #youtube7 years ago

Hey @world5list! Good to see that more content creators are joining Steemit. You, together with @theywillkillyou, are one my favourite channels, and I hope more of my favourites come as well. I would really like to see the content worked so hard for get you fairly compensated.

I have heard a lot of YouTubers complain about these issues, but I still don't fully understand what YouTube is doing terribly. Can you explain, in the simplest way you can, what it is?

Thanks and all the best to you :D

Sort:  

What I BELIEVE is going on (but I'm far from sure), is that YouTube has built in so many checks and balances on the back end to prevent people from posting offensive or controversial content that a lot of videos are falsely getting flagged and once something gets flagged they obv. don't have the manpower to manually correct all of their own mistakes.

Thanks for your support btw!

Ah I see. Looks like an indiscriminate censorship system. That's unfortunate :(

Well, welcome to Steem. I've followed you here as well and I look forward to your new content! :D

Having just gotten started, every follow is HUGE, so thanks a lot!

You're welcome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80