You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit $500 per blog post reward limit, and the YouTube network effect campaign - August 24, 2016

in #youtube8 years ago (edited)

So glad i am powering down....this place may never leave beta. Time to get a bite of my investment back. Something is better then nothing i guess. There is no point in getting excited on receiving steem power if the power you are earning is valued less and less everyday. Oh and yes i'll say it....feels like a scam to me..at least at this moment in time.

Sort:  

power down is a great move if you need the money. My flow is to go down with the steemit ship if it fails, and after that I can quit giving cryptocurrency attention and move on to something else. Until then I'm enjoying the idea of paying myself to post comments and videos, seeing the money on the screen is worth it for me, as I have nothing else to spend it on.

If steemit does not fail, then everyone else who powers down now from fear of losing money, are all putting more steem in my wallet as my steem power grows every second. The less users that new steem power is shared between is the more steem power for me :)

You obviously understand the system better then me. I'm sure you will succeed and i hope steemit will as well. But i dabbled into this crypto world and i have always been a spectator and recently made a move and failed. Things here move to quickly for me and all i want to do now is get out as soon as possible but i'm trapped. Regardless its been a fun ride....i'm just going to ignore my accounts and cash out every week whatever cents i can get back. No need to put any more effort into this platform from my point of view. Cheers Craig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64