You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abandoning YouTube

in #youtube7 years ago

I too am waiting for that video service replacement. I am a visual learner and while steemit is great for me as a content producer I do better as a content consumer when it is in video form. Unfortunately, I think it will be a long time before we see a fringe video service pick up enough steem (see what I did there 🤣) to find them on our tvs.

Sort:  

CarbonTV is getting there for outdoors and guns. If they are smart they will pick up homesteaders and more in the near future.

Carbon TV? I have never heard of that. I will have to look into it.
I was a subscriber to so many channels on youtube but lately... it's just not the same. Too much of the political realm has flowed into YT and it has become a viewing nightmare. I have seen people with channels leave the platform and even ask followers to view their latest video to get approval because YT is stating the content is NOT proper. etc.. now keep in mind these are cooking videos of an older woman making desserts and southern food... really? Not appropriate? sheesh YT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54