Why I grind on youtube with no gain.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #youtube8 years ago

I started YouTube with one thing in mind. Fun.
That same thing is still in mind when I sit down whenever I have the chance to record a video.
I don't get to often, but I get in the office, and open up OBS and a game, and record it.
I made a WordPress.com for it, at my 30 sub mark a few months ago. But i have chosen to switch to Steemit.
The reason being me using Steemit, is that there is no real goal in mind
The real goal being me making people happy. So, I am not sure if I will keep this active along-side my YouTube.
Also, I chose Steemit as an alternative to Wordpress, as it is a faster way to make money than YouTube, that being said, I can start to save up for equipment for YouTube.
YouTube goes into itself. You make videos, people watch, make videos, people watch, and later down the line you can make money to afford making better videos.
And that is my goal, to make better videos. I don't care if this makes any money, or if my YouTube does either, I will still TRY to juggle both

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucasderpyt! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lucasderpyt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48