Sort:  

Really? Oh. I guess I have no idea what I'm talking about then.

But people know how comments sections work. Nobody would actually think an advertiser is endorsing anything written there. (Is that a better blanket statement?)

There are commercial videos without comment sections. (Means: comments are disabled.)
The quite controversial German band Rammstein doesn't allow comments on their videos too.

Also, there are options to have comments on videos moderated to a varying extent.

Good point. You're right about that. It's always an option for the video's creator to disable comments if they feel it's necessary or in their interests to do so.

Yes, better haha

I read the comments all the time, best engagement.

exactly, it's pretty good about half the time!

Sounds like the consensus is I'm too cynical. That may be true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72