YouTube Forced My Hand - Hello DtubesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #youtube7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem-Meisters,

Here is an update to this morning's post:
https://steemit.com/youtube/@eggmeister/youtube-sh-tting-on-the-little-guy

I feel that YouTube has forced my hand and ultimately lead to the video you can watch below. Please feel free to present your views on the subject in the comments section.

There's a bit of blatant Steemit / Dtube promotion in this video to :)



Many thanks for stopping by,
Robster

Ex. Chief Engineer & Test Pilot ;)


footer2.png

Sort:  

I am not a Youtube creator. But I am fascinated to see how many smaller YouTubers come over to DTube and steemit as a result of YT's latest move.

Yeah, I think there will be a tidal wave of disgruntled creators flocking over to other platforms. I think there is a higher agenda here regarding YouTube's future and I'm not welcome.

I was a "part time" youtuber. I posted my silver videos for fun, but YT started getting stricter and forced a lot of us off the platform. I followed a lot of them here and never looked back. I'm not using dtube, in fact I've never been on there(shame on me) but I will one day

Back in about 2010, my channel started to get noticed and as I peaked (uploads and views), I think around Christmas 2010 or 2011 time, I was eligible for monetization and I suddenly earned a decent wedge of cash for a couple of months and then YouTube immediately changed their global algorithms and it dropped to virtually nothing.

I'm gonna re-upload old stuff to Dtube as soon as I've sorted through my vast archives ;) lol

YT have shot themselves in the foot. Why force away their biggest source of income to other platforms. I'm never going back!

I think it's going to end up being a paid subscription only service like netflix.

Gutted they treated you this way bud :/ Stay on dtube and I hope you grow on there, Your youtube channel was a good channel with some interesting subjects. I will be keeping my eye on your blogs and good man for promoting steemit <3 You should upload all your youtube videos over here :) talk soon buddy

Hi, great appreciate you comments @nocrypto4oldmen :) It's looking like many others have succumb to the new PooTube policy :(
I think I will reload some of the classic 'Egg' moments up to Dtube in the not too distant future.
Cheers,
Rob [currently listening to a bit of RJD (while browsing Steemit, RIP Ronnie]

lol here is the links to my bud flying on his first flight :) sadly he passed away a few months later.

I was meant to watch him that day but got up late :/ good job wayne recoreded it, wayne was the guy I was telling you about who flew the paramotor, lowey the guy who flew in the video was planning on getting a paramotor next, he would of loved your channel bud :)

Did he shout "I wanna get down!!!" a few seconds after launch? LOL
Did the glider survive the tree?

lol yeah he did haha it was his first go in the air, It took wayne 2 hours to cut the wing out of the tree but it survived sweet. I will see if i can find the video of another bud of mine on his first paramotor try, up and down and all over the place, it looked pretty scary to me.

Adding the motor on top of trying to paragliding as well is pretty scary indeed. I probably made my initial test flights with the Egg look very 'pro' but I was sh*tting myself big style ;) lol

You did awesome :) much smoother than my bud did it

Cheers LOL ;)

I did get the same email this morning. like you said I'm in a really small niche and only film when I work on my projects so not a lot of volume. I Was already planning on posting the next one on Dtube anyway but now I have one more reason

Yeah, I believe it's pushed a lot of people who were contemplating a switch to a different platform. Even 'TA Outdoors' who has a decent sized following on YouTube is getting pissed off with YouTube demonetization of certain videos as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70