Ways To Grow Your YouTube Subscribers for Free, Contributed by @TangerineTravels

in #youtube6 years ago

If you have a YouTube channel, I'm sure you know how difficult it can be to get subscribers! So much effort goes into producing great videos and then you find them getting lost in the YouTube abyss. Over on our YouTube channel, we know this all too well.

Fortunately, we've learned some growth hacks that should help you get started in building your subscriber base.

Get on Tinder


Get on Tinder and every other free dating app that you can (OK Cupid, Bumble, Coffee Meets Bagle, etc​.) This is an often overlooked form of free marketing. Everyone on these apps wants to know what you do for a living which gives you the perfect opportunity to advertise your YouTube channel (or just about any other business for that matter).

Even though we're in a relationship, we have a couple's profile on Tinder and are open about the fact that we're just looking for friends. We've gained a ton of subscribers this way because our profile might be seen by 100s or 1000s of users per day!

Put out great content


YouTube decides how your channel is going to be ranked in their algorithms. They can make or break your channel.


pexels-photo.jpg


YouTube's goal is to keep you on their website and long as possible which allows them to maximize their advertising revenue. If their algorithms start to pick up on the fact that you're posting great content, they will start to rank you significantly higher.

This happened to us just within the past couple of days. Our channel only has 800 subscribers at the moment but lately, we're gaining 50-100 PER DAY. This is all because YouTube decided we have great content and started ranking us higher. Before, we were lucky if our videos got 1,000 views within a month. But now, they're getting 1,000 views in the first 12 hours.

It took us 3 months and 90 videos before YouTube began ranking us significantly higher, but now we're enjoying the fruits of our labor because we've been putting out great content all along.

Comment on other channels


Subscribe to other channels in your niche and click the bell to make sure you get notified the moment they upload a new video.

When they upload a new video, watch it immediately, and leave the best comment you possibly can. In the comment, try to make some comment that suggests that you also have a YouTube channel.

If your comments get voted to the top of these discussion sections, you can gain a lot of followers this way.

Post to niche Facebook groups


pexels-photo-267482.jpg


Find Facebook groups that are within your niche. Although you can share your YouTube videos directly to those groups, I don't recommend it. Posts that are YouTube links don't perform well with Facebook algorithms in our experience.

Instead, write a Steemit post with the YouTube video within the post's body. Then, share that Steemit post in your niche Facebook groups.

When sharing these posts, remember, the more comments and likes/reactions that your post gets, the higher Facebook ranks it in your algorithms.

People love to tell you when they disagree with you and people love to comment on controversial things. So keep these things in mind when you're trying to rank higher in their algorithms.


We've used all of these tactics to grow our subscribers from 0 to 800 in less than three months. I hope you can go out and use these tips and tricks to gain some subscribers for your channel.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @TangerineTravels

Sort:  

This is impressive. 0-800 in three months. That speaks a lot of hard work and efforts on your part.

That is some sense there. Sharing the link of your Steemit post that has your YouTube channel video in it. That is really a smart one.
scribbling down on my notes

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

Thank you for all the tips, I think they are enough to have a desired result on YouTube. But, to add to it is dedication. In fact, their is absolute nothing we can do without dedication. It is not always easy to get those beautiful videos ready, but our dedications can see us going.

Thanks once more...

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

You tube has become a very tough place and they have become very strict in many ways. this post will help people who still follow youtube for their regular earning

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

can you guide me how to start with Dtube

Really helpful tips to grow your network, should be useful on dtube as well

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

I have already subscribed the @tangerinetravels by the way, their channel is awesome.
Thanks for the tips and tricks @communitycoin

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

This is wonderful and great tips ,thanks much for sharing

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

Thanks for wonderful tips. Many people are still struggling to get awesome video, but I think with the more patient and dedication we can get whatever we want from YouTube.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

Okay I check.

I am impressed with this post, we need to put more effort when we our try to upload video,

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45