YouTube is CENSORING my channel - Video REMOVED after approval for monetization!

in #youtube7 years ago

I run a pretty controversial channel on YouTube, AVILSD. It's funny how even now, at 52,200 subscribers I have to worry about my channel being entirely removed.

I've uploaded hundreds of videos over the past year and a half, have recently been working on various projects and collaborations to grow my channels, and now it seems all of that is at risk of going to waste.


My video, "How to buy from the Darknet!" ( Darknet Market Guide ) was APPROVED by a YouTube employee last year. I had a private phone call with Sarah from YT HQ in San Bruno, California. She looked over my channel, said it was okay and all content was fine. At the time it was pretty small (like 10K subscribers and didn't have more than like 100 videos I believe.) I specifically pointed at the darknet market guide as that was one of the most viewed videos, and one of the most controversial ones.

Since then I've made 2 more darknet guides and have made hundreds of videos about drugs and darknet.

IT IS NOT ILLEGAL TO DISCUSS ABOUT DRUGS. IT IS NOT ILLEGAL TO DISCUSS ABOUT THE DARKNET.

IT IS NOT EVEN ILLEGAL TO GO ONTO THE DARKNET MARKETS. IT IS NOT ILLEGAL TO BROWSE AND EVEN ORDER CERTAIN ITEMS. NOT EVERYTHING IS ILLEGAL ON THERE.

And now you want to know what happened? I've had that video reviewed multiple times and it was approved for monetization. Not only that, but I submitted copyright strikes when others reuploaded the same video and YouTube was FORCED to review that for sure. It was left. And the videos were removed.

Proof:

Sort:  

The video was reviewed multiple times over the past year, it's like... what the fuck YouTube? Now you're going to remove my channel right before 100K subs?

Thats all Lyor Cohen, they're prepping for the youtube google music integration which will supposedly pay content creators / record lables more/ better/... i think its gonna fuck us but dunno bro.
hey when you coming down to Miami..... Jan?

January Bitcoin Conference, yeah

Just my piece of 2 cents 😅, im kinda new to Steem this month, i guess this post worth up vote! because it has value to promote Steemit “The decentralized content server” which many giant tech companies already regulated thanks to Government 😎so its not weird they remove your content if is violate their home rules.

Since Steemit is blockchain, content up is up 🤣 and will stay there for long time.

I would suggest tagging Steemit / Steem will have better exposure.😉

Congratulations, welcome to the community

My YouTube channel is recieving problems too. My channel is about boxing, I do give my controversial opinions of certain boxers, sometimes for entertainment. I am slowly thinking of getting used to DTUBE.

Ultimately, YouTube channels drive YouTube, and YouTube is shooting themselves in the foot.

Youtube with so many rules.

Dtube is the answer. F__K Google! Get paid to post and give youtube the finger. Get you 100k subs onto Dtube and Steemit!

Say Hello to D.Tube ;)

It honestly sucks to see YouTube fall apart

The other problem is that dtube doesn't offer the perpetual duration of monetization that YouTube offers right? dtube is awesome of course, but I feel like YouTube cinching down on content creators like this will really open up a niche for a similarly monetized platform to emerge ...and thrive.

A similarly monetized (and viable) platform WILL spring up to replace YouTube if they keep this up.

But of course!

That's why decentralization will take place in the near future. I can not wait!

what a bunch of idiots, I mean I knew youtube were like that anyway, given the fact parliaments are linked with them ; what can you expect from that big fuckin' octopussy entity ? but anyway, the blockchain is giving them headache, and it is good ! as I say, "eat, pray, Steem ! " or "keep steemin' "! (like Jammin' the Bob Marley song): "Steemin' ! steemin'! steemin'! I wanna steem'it with you! " ; or more simply, "steam'it like a volcano!" or even more simply : "Steem steeminey steem steeminey steem steem steem-ee !
A sweep is as lucky
As lucky can be
Steem steeminey steem steeminey steem steem steem-oo !
Good luck will rub off when
I shakes 'ands with you
Or blow me a kiss
And that's lucky too !"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49