You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: David Seaman and Youtube

in #youtube8 years ago

If there was another YouTube platform that functioned like Steemit, in that it pays content providers, then it would become a serious contender for YouTube extremely fast. Steemit style platforms are the future.

Sort:  

I think Vid.me does...I'm old and it takes me a while to figure these things out...unlike the younger generation, I wasn't born with the "electronic gene" lol!

Yeah I have just been having at look at it myself. As you say it does look like there is a form of content payment system but I have not yet figured out how it does it. But from my first initial impression it looks similar to Steemit, at least the upvoting part. Also the quality and organization of the platform looks pretty amazing. One of the things that makes it better than YouTube is that they have made it easier to find specific channels and content providers. Wow things are changing. I couldn´t resist opening an account there and then so I could my full own name first ha ha. With regards to the electronic gene or perhaps the "digital gene" is more accurate, I reckon we all have it. It is only that but has been asleep for a long time in the older generation and thus takes longer to wake it up. Like a bear waking from a long winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66