How Youtube Change My Life

in #youtube7 years ago

I know my introduction post is kinda dramatic but Youtube really changed my life. When I got suspended from my work for about 2 weeks so I was getting bored of my repeatable routine from waking up to playing video games for almost every day. I started looking at what I could do to stay productive. That's when I decided to start a Youtube channel, which is something I had thought about doing for a while but never got around to doing. Anyway, since I'm a technical guy my first video is a beginner's guide on How to Learn Linux Basic Command. I was about to give up in my first week of doing it, getting views and subscribers is not that easy and very stressful in a way that all your hard work is not paying off .

Here is the screenshot of my first week doing youtube. So I started to look for a solution on how can I get more views and subscribers. So I found a book about how to make your youtube channel become viral and profitable. The author exactly said "I’m going to show you how I’m making $8,000+ per month just by placing Adsense ads on YouTube videos." reading it gives me a motivation to go on. After reading the whole book I just discovered the "RELATE BAIT" strategy. The goal is I should be to get into the RELATED VIDEOS section of videos that are getting tons of clicks. Here is an example of related videos. So I think you guys are curious right now of how did I apply the RELATE BAIT technique. Here are the formula base on the book "A New Angle: Adsense" . Find the viral video you want to get into the RELATED VIDEOS section for. The viral video MUST meet these criteria for this strategy to work: 1. Video must have been uploaded within the past 4 days. 2. Video must have 50,000+ views. 3. Video must be legitimately related to your video, even if loosely. Examples: Theirs is a parody video about The Lion King and yours is a parody video about Game of Thrones IS OKAY. Theirs is a parody video about The Lion King and yours is a Beer Trivia video IS NOT OKAY. After 2 years of applying the formula, I found my channel grow and become profitable. Although my journey on Youtube is not that smooth I manage to come up a solution. My point is whether it be Youtube or something else I truly believe we all have the ability to succeed at something if we put 100% of our heart and mind to it. Don't give up! Cheers
Sort:  

Congratulations @appium! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Relate bait is useful tehnique. Tell us if you find something similar to raise your followers here on steemit. Maybe write a book about it too. :D

And thank you for the motivation. I completely agree that you can do anything in life if you really want it and if you give 100%. It's all about finding a passion and following it with heart.

Nice post, nice read. You got yourself a new follower - me.
Regards.

And you did a little mistake here by putting your introduction post in youtube category which is not very popular here. If you put it in introducemyself or introduceyourself category you will get so much more views and upvotes.

thanks man. I will try to apply it here on steemit and let see if will work.

How will you try to apply it here? Have any ideas?

thanks for your advice. I'm just a newbie here so I need to familiarize first how the ranking and related keywords work here in steemit

You are welcome, feel free to ask anything.

Time, patience and determination... that's the spirit.
upvoted and followed you!
have a productive day and let us help each other growour steem world

joville

Congratulations @appium! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41