You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Heartwarming First Day on Steemit VS. 4 Poisonous Years on YouTube

in #youtube7 years ago

It's pretty much "public info" now, given it's "burned" into the steem blockchain! lol

So definitely, if you think it'll help with your article in getting "the message out", feel free to excerpt as you wish. But I do appreciate you asking, you are one classy dude! :)

That's also perhaps why there's not nearly as much "YouTube-style" trolling on steemit. Those with a high reputation, wouldn't generally want to risk tarnishing it by being an ass (or have some rape threat burned on the blockchain for posterity). And those who create fake troll accounts would, in most cases, be downvoted out of existence so fast they would quickly be rendered irrelevant.

And finally, here's one more amazing aspect of the steemit community that you may want to consider incorporating into your post:

Link: 🚀 From $0 to $100K AUD in 11 months thanks to Steem 🚀

Sort:  

Alex, you always seem to nail it when it comes to referring to the right posts at the right time ;) This @ausitbank post was truly inspiring! As always, thank you for sharing...

awww, no problem, I think your comment just made my day! 😎

Thanks for your kind words, and glad you found the post inspiring!

I'm not doing this for a resteem nor do I expect anything in return, but I just wanted to inform you as well that I'm mentioning you & your article in my next post...hope you don't mind the extra exposure :)

geez, fine then. but I've gotta warn you. I still might resteem it anyway, just to show you up! lol 😉

Hahahaha my man! You're the best...

Gonna get to reading that when I have some time on my hands. Already took a glance and it looks interesting!

Finally, the kind of people and community I've been searching for... a few of us have already done our homework on Steem and plan on making it our primary focus. Sooo much time wasted with the piles and piles of nonsense that is curdling into a cesspool of hate and fear-mongering on the rest of social media today. Looking forward to a fresh start!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64