Youth of Steemit Contest .....And the Results Are In from the Panel

Youth in general are my passion, as I have 3 of them ranging in age from 13-20. So when I ran this contest, I really was pleased to see so many embrace the opportunity. It was nice to meet each and everyone of you young people, through your posts.

10401058_126273842243_8173020_n.jpg

I chose a panel who truly represent what STEEMIT is and more what community is. They are all stellar examples of good people, with caring hearts, a joy in their words and in their spirit.

Now on to the results. We had 41 entries for the 7 day contest. It was nice to see representation from around the globe. I had many students going to University and I had some littler peanuts come out and give it a go.

Although the decision was a tough one, with too many entries with excellent content, they have narrowed the choices down.

So without further ado...

There was a TIE for First Place going to

https://steemit.com/youthofsteemit/@spellmaker/embracing-my-shadow .............................AND.............

https://steemit.com/youthofsteemit/@macchiata/forget-the-cliche-of-young-dumb-and-broke

Congratulations to you both... Now for the 2nd Place finish was awarded to..................

https://steemit.com/youthofsteemit/@izzydawn/youth-of-steemit-contest-photographing-movement

Now as promised all my entries will receive an award for participating. Just look in your wallets for a transfer from me.

I want to say a big huge thank you to all the participants and would love it if you would continue to use the

                                                      #youthofsteemit tag 

Use it in all your future posts, and maybe just maybe there will be another contest just for you guys, the youth of steemit.

I want to say a big thank you to my panel of judges @goldendawne, @aunt-deb, and @
bobydimitrov.

Sort:  

What an awesome contest!!
Looks like a good way to grow a #healthy-home for the steemit youth!

(I am sad that we missed this!! We were getting my son @imsteinsbrother ready for a winter camp and werent on Steemit much other than to get his "away" post Posted.)

Peace

Wow, 41 entries, that was a great response! @izzydawn is going to be stoked with second place.

wow thank you sooo much @gardengirlcanada i really appreciate looking forward to your next contest

Wow thank you so much @gardengirlcanada God bless you..

I saw your reward thank you for this great contest happy to be among...

Congratulations to the first place and second place winners. Thank you @gardengirlcanada, I got it.

Thank you so much,reward received!

Congratulations to all those that won the contest. Thanks to you @gardengirlcanada.I got your rewards for participating!

Thanks for the reward!

Thanks boss. Reward received

Your welcome, Now keep it real, stay cool and use #youthofsteemit for all your posts

Though I didn't win the contest, but I want to say thank you to @gardengirlcanada for the reward.

#PromiseMadePromiseKept!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94