๐Ÿ“ธ๐Ÿ™ YourCityVibez โ€ข YCV 1 โ€ข INTRODUCTION & FIRST THEME ANNOUNCEMENT ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ“ธ

in #yourcityvibez โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7865.JPG

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen

Welcome to the new Photo Challenge, it will be all about street photography with weekly themes of your city.

DEADLINE

The deadline for entries will be Saturday 12:00 PM CET, for YCV 1 is now June 3th 12:00 PM CET. Winners will be announced on Sunday June 4th.

THEME

City from above!

It can be a rooftop picture or from a drone, everything that shows your city from above.

PRIZES

All SBD from this post will be spread to the winners:

๐Ÿฅ‡50%
๐Ÿฅˆ30%
๐Ÿฅ‰20%

RULES

  1. You can post old or new images but only you own work!!! DON'T STEAL!!!
  2. Only 1 Image allowed, if you post more then 1 only the first 1 will be considered
  3. Deadline for entry is 12:00 PM CET on Saturday
  4. All entries must be a post and tagged both #yourcityvibez and #photography
  5. The Title should contain "YourCityVibez Entry"
  6. Let us know the medium used for the photography
  7. Photography is more then only a picture, maybe you tell us your story about the picture you have taken
  8. All images will be reverse checked... DON'T STEAL. I would appreciate any help from the community in finding plagiarism where I might have missed it
  9. By entering this competition you acknowledge that you own the rights to the photographs and allow me to repost the image should it win
  10. If you like it, then share and upvote it, the more upvotes the larger the pot of gold.

Hope to see you next time again!
Vladi

Sort: ย 

What kind of pot are you talking about? :P

Let's see if I can get a drone for this one

pot full of gold (SBD)

Cool challenge | I'm in!!
Resteemed

Thank you ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ

I'm in @vladikras.... check out my aerial shot of London !

Great idea. Wish I would have read it earlier. I followed!

You have enough time to enter the contest. Deadline is Saturday 17.6.17 ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope I will not forget. So many contests lately! :-)

If I don't see something from you until Thursday, I will write you a reminder ๐Ÿ˜…

Reminder ๐Ÿ˜…

Congratulations @vladikras! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

that is a great competition!!! i will have to see if i can find some time!!

I hope so, it will be great if you participate

Upvoted and followed.

Great idea for a new contest ! Heres a link to my entry ! Its the only photos I have taken from above on my apartment balcony in downtown Kelowna , it was the last snow fall of the year ! Upped and res teemed !
https://steemit.com/yourcityvibez/@karenmckersie/your-city-vibez-my-entry-winter-in-the-city

Thank you, I will check you post ;)

OK thanks ! Its the only photos I have on my laptop that were taken from above !๐Ÿ‘

Very interesting challenge
Upvoted resteemed & followed
Will contribute as well
Cheers

thank you :) I'm look forward to your participation

Very interesting challenge ! have to think about it ^_^ up&resteemedredim.png

I hope you will contribute ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿผ

Hope so ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39