Goosebumps Storytelling contest #1 : The Mortuary Experience

Okay, this story was set ten years ago when my father died, it was a painful experience for me everytime I remember it, but that's not a story for today.
The idea that it should be a male child that will shoulder everything when the father dies should be reviewed and changed, culture has done a lot harm than good in many society and this is just one of them.
When my father died he was taken to the mortuary, I was a teenager then, thirteen years old for that matter and I was expected to go and take my father from the mortuary myself, despite the fact that I have two elder sister, we got to the mortuary and met no attendant there, by enquiries I was told he went out to fetch water to prepared the dead in preparation for collecting.
images (2).jpeg
source

I just don't know that thing that made me open the door out of curiosity, and far at the end of the hall I saw a corpse shakes and sat up, I became motionless and scared, then she stood up to move closer to me by beckoning on me to come closer, I was dead on the standing and to make the matter worse the attendant started coming closer at a distant and was yelling at me,
'You can go in, nothing will happen'
'go in if you want to go in'
The dead woman was calling me too to move closer and closer she's getting, goosebumps all over my body, I was speechless and didn't have anyone to call on as I lost my voice, the attendant came closer and as he meant to move me aside and go in on his own he saw the dead corpse,
'what !'

With the pail and the water flunged away I took to my heel and ran away.
Oh, the attendant disappeared.

goosebumps-885563_1280.jpg
source

This is my entry into a Goosebumps Storytelling contes organized by @cklai .

I'll appreciate your comment and corrections.

If you love it.

Please resteem it.

U5dqoPhtE3nGnv5E7tgBpcQb3SDTH1Y.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Looking at a dead corpse isn't funny at all o.

My brother, the experience still hunts me.

Gosh I can imagine how freaky this would be if it was a real scenario.
I was scared already.

Half of the story is real o, don't joke with dead corpse.

not easy boss

😁, reminds me a lot of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54