Check out what I've been up to. Tomorrow on World Hunger Day 2017, We're officially launching a Worldwide Humanitarian Aid Organization running on Steem power and a network of HOPE Agents and you, the community that loves to help others!

in #youarehope7 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens!

I've been busy! Some great humans whom I love and call friends, and I, are launching a worldwide humanitarian services mission based organization called YouAreHOPE.

YouAreHOPE.org and steemit account @YouAreHOPE are where I've set up places for you to learn more, get involved or contribute HOPE in the form of STEEM, SBD or volunteer efforts to aid your fellow humans in need.

Using the power of STEEM and the love of the community here, we can help change the world, by reaching one person or more at a time, with a network of change agents and thought leaders who all have huge hearts, located in distressed locales all over the globe, acting as boots on the ground to get food, clothes, shoes, school supplies, whatever we can, wherever we can, however we can, to whomever we can reach who needs help, with your help.

You are HOPE! Help, Opportunity, Purpose and Empowerment!

Learn more in this article about some of our pre-launch news!

https://steemit.com/youarehope/@youarehope/youarehope-org-recent-news-prepping-for-our-official-organizational-launch-with-campaigns-in-3-different-economically-distressed

Learn more about the Vision, Mission and the YouAreHOPE Network here:

https://steemit.com/youarehope/@youarehope/introducing-youarehope-and-our-humanitarion-world-service-mission-organization

Thanks for taking a look!

Teemwork makes the steem dreem work!

Steem on, my steemy steemitizen friends!

And just like that, this post is over!

Yours in service,
@SirCork
Steem Witness #98
YouAreHOPE
Help, Opportunity, Purpose, Empowerment
A World Humanitarian Aid Organization


Believe in me and my values and principles also?

Well, I'm a witness (presently #98, thank you voters!) who believes in steem, steemit and YOU!

Vote for me, @SirCork, as witness to show your support.

Witnesses I support:

@anarcho-andrei, @clayop, @dragosroua, @drakos, @followbtcnews ( co-witness partner with @crimsonclad ), @good-karma, @gtg, @jesta, @timcliff, @lukestokes.mhth, @neoxian, @netuoso, @pharesim, @reggaemuffin, @roelandp, @rycharde, @someguy123, @steemed, @swelker101, @teamsteem, @thecryptodrive, @blueorgy, @theprophet0, @themarkymark, @sc-steemit, @guiltyparties, @patrice, @nnnarvaez

Think you deserve to be on this list too?

Earn my vote. Tell me why!

Be sure to learn what witnesses are and vote here!

All Steemitzens should be choosing their preferred representatives to make reliable, positive, growth oriented steemit.com and steem network decisions for us!

Sort:  

I support you my friend to this calling. We just hope Steemit will keep up and running. I voted up.

Please VOTE @yehey for Witness, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote for yehey.

Follow me @Yehey,
Thank you.

And I hope I deserve to be in your Witness Fav list.

So you convinced me. I removed someone fairly influential to free up a slot for you and voted your witness just now. My proxy voters and I will support your dedication and consistent support of others here on the chain. It was a tough call, as my 30 witness votes were already pretty diligently selected and I tend to avoid voting for brand new witness servers, but in your case, I made a rare exception. Congratulations. I suspect we moved your position a notch, but I didn't check your rank before and after. Good luck!

Lovely

Thank you!

wow this is great!

Thank you, I am very excited to be taking this step!

Excellent work !!! Really great initiative ! We can help each other, we don't need governments stealing everyone's money. This kind of project will be BY the people, FOR the people !! I look forward to seeing this grow !!!
Hope !!!

your Friend JTS

By the power of borderless cryptos and the love of the blockchain community, it shall be done and we will prevail! :D

Thanks for the kind words, JT! Sincerely!

This inspires me to become active again. How can I help? Can I still reach you through Discord?

Well shit, you are alive! Yes, our conversation should still be in your logs. I will send you a friend invite if I can, which may be necessary as I am no longer in the PAL/MSP server, where I had a major falling out with what they call "leadership" there. Glad to inspire you to surface. Kinda wish you had at least answered my where the hell are you inquires, but I'll take what I can get ;) <3

Discord friend request sent. You'll need to accept it to be able to converse since we do not share any direct discord servers in common right now.

Haven't been on Discord either, I'll have to upload it...talk soon brotherman ✌️

WOW!! Look at you go! :)

Great website, you really got that together quickly, well done.
Great to read you're about you page and more about this project. It looks amazing and I'm following you @youarehope - Love the name! <3 And look forward to hearing more about all that you're doing.

Way to move forwards! :)

Aww shucks, Thanks! Just doing all I know to do. Love, serve, give, teach, move, or die trying.

Big campaign coming out in a bit for efforts spanning to three countries in need today. Really need to focus and get that out! So much to do :D

You're welcome, most deserved! :)

Keep the flow flowing, so great to see all you're doing. I look forward to hearing about it all. Much love <3

The more I see, the more I want to see. You are the hope they have been looking for. Good luck helping build a better world for tomorrow.

The more I do, the more I want to do. Thanks D... I appreciate you and the encouragement you provide to me to be a better me, all the time. ;)

The much anticipated news ! Hats off @sircork and team !

Thank you very much from myself and on behalf of the first three Agents of HOPE! The first three "in-country" campaigns will be announced tomorrow! (Today, actually, as it's 5:38AM here, but I am going to get some sleep here eventually before I start my actual Sunday!) :D

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sircork
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

I must have missed this post so thanks for posting it in #teamusa roll call so I could come upvote! Looking forward to see what the future brings for this great idea and the steem platform!

Thanks for staying on top of it! :D Tell your friends, we really need visibility and donations to make the efforts on the ground for our poorest fellow humans happen! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85