You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # 2 | Community-chest program (collection of funds for YouArehope)

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

Hey thanks for the post about our team and our efforts! Much love for that!

Quick note, possible edit though...

@sircork is also responsible for managing the SteemStar Network where steem users are encouraged to create communities through their interactive content broadcast live.

I no longer operate this network and the brand has been transferred to new owners @CarrieAllen and @ChrisRoberts who use it to continue shows that once ran on the SteemStar Network. Other than being an occasional actor on their shows and sometimes audience member, I am no longer affiliated with the @steemstarnetwork brand.

Sort:  

Neglect, that I do it with a lot of dedication and affection. Uts, I apologize, I did not know that you left the administration of that server, for my bad Internet, it took some time that I did not go there, lol. I already corrected it

No problemo! Thanks buddy!

Hi @sircork
I am actually one of the ambassador at Fundition. I would like to suggest you to write an update post to your project regularly at your account. This will help you to be noticed by the Donaters and Fundition. I followed your account and will help to resteem your project post.

Thanks, yes, I've spoken with fundition's founder on many occasions and was contributing bugs I found there in the early days. Months ago in fact. However, we found it confused our users at the time, and was buggy enough to stop using it. YAH is run by an executive team and committees now in a partnership with @thealliance. The old fundition account was in my personal name alone (another issue, it was supposed to be in the name of @YouAreHOPE but that was not apparent when logging in the first time months ago either)

If they choose to continue or rather really begin, using fundition it will be the decision of the fund raising management and committees now, guided only by my founder/emeritus consultation and input.

If you think it’s better to run the project unter @youarehope account, maybe you should try to change it. In this case , I will have to suggest you to talk to the associate at Fundition. My opinion is, you have a good project here but seems like people don’t really know and see your project that much.

We've not been seen on fundition perhaps, and we do not expend donor funds on promotion such as by bots, 100% goes directly to missions, but that said, we helped thousands of people last year in a dozen countries. At the time only under my own personal direction mostly alone. As we go into 2019, we have very focused plans and as noted, the mgmt team might indeed pursue fundition again but for now the multi-hundred user community now largely driving the organization is just ramping up our newest campaigns.

I've never actually met a user (and i spend time in around 40-50 discords) that has NOT heard of YouAreHOPE, unless they are very new.

40-50 discords is a lot 😅
Hopefully things will get better for your project🍀

Thanks, Im down from nearly 60 discords, but new ones keep creeping back in. I know a user in close to 200!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87