If you follow me, I have a sincere request for you to follow my project account also: @YouAreHOPE, please and thank you!

in #youarehope7 years ago (edited)

Hey Again, Steemitizens!

I have some invitations to extend to all of you and a request for your help!

I am finally through the bulk of my 420 mile interstate residential move, from a 17 acre off grid farming homestead in the Blue Ridge Mountains of western North Carolina, to a small efficiency here in Richmond, VA. Major downsizing occurred!

Now that I have that 3 week debacle out of the way, I can focus again on what is really important. The company I own outside of the Steem world, and the dual roles I play here as a top 100 steem block chain witness and the founder of the YouAreHOPE Organization which exists to promote Help, Opportunity, Purpose & Empowerment to disadvantaged people in economically distressed regions of our shared world, via the love of the steem community and the borderless power and transparency of the steem cryptocurrency.

YouAreHOPE is off to a great start for getting so little of my attention since I launched it in October, but now it's time to put the pedal to the metal and start getting things done!

But I need YOUR help!

I need you to come engage in fun, enjoyable conversation with other people from around the blockchain in the YouAreHOPE Discord Chat Server.

When you come join the YouAreHOPE discord you will find some familiar faces there already, and if you don't then you will find some great new friends. People with helping and loving hearts who are gathering together to figure out how we can use Steem to really change some lives!

There is lots of good stuff to be done, and we need some volunteers for sure, but it's also just the kind of place where all the nicest kinds of people will want to hang out.

There is no greed, no bots, no popularity based contests, no silly cliques or cool kids clubs in this discord, only folks who want to hang out with other kind, decent people and have some fun, while you know, saving the world together with steem and stuff.

Did I mention YouAreHOPE has a 24/7 streaming television/radio broadcasting network ready to go as well?

Welp, it's true! We can simultaneously broadcast YouAreHOPE network appropriate shows to Youtube Live, Twitch.tv, Twitter Periscope, Stream.me, YourAreHOPE.org/tv, VLC players and similar rtmp audio/video streaming clients and more!

I can also stream it directly into the discord and run it there 24/7 for easy access listening however, the bot that plays the stream will pause to save bandwidth if no users are in the listening channel, so I need to get a lot more traffic in there around the clock to keep the stream alive in the listening room. I can always teach a few of you how to kick it back off again and we can keep the streem dream alive in the discord all the time for full access to all to YAH Radio there.

But before we can really launch the station full time, we need some Show Hosts and shows to run!

Ever wanted to be a media personality? I'm now open to discussing shows for the YAH Broadcasting Network. We will not be entertaining music only shows at this time, but we are open to any kind of talk show that promotes learning, news, or other messaging that fits in with the Help, Opportunity, Purpose & Empowerment theme of the YAH organization.

Get with me, @sircork, if you have ideas for a show. I would entertain one hour shows, but experience indicates a show should really be at least two hours long, and should start on an even hour based on the UTC-0/GMT-0 clock. (You can google the time for your preferred live appearance in UTC with a search like: "8pm EST in UTC" to figure out the best time for your live stream.

We will record each show, and in between live shows, I can continuously stream replays, so we will start queuing up recorded shows and your audience can listen at various times as convenient for them. Naturally, they will be able to interact with show hosts in the YAH Discord as well, both during and between live shows.

The channels can all support full motion video, live or prerecorded shows or be audio only and show a chat room overlay or other imagery during your talk show.

So this is the official call to join our discord and potentially join the Agent's of HOPE field teams in various countries or to participate in producing YAH broadcasting offerings or just hang out with the best, kindest, most lovely people on the block chain!

Oh and uh one last little thing if you don't mind, don't forget, I certainly could use your witness votes and income earned from my witness once I finally reach a level that pays for the server and shows a little profit, will go to further YouAreHOPE's operational costs and our humanitarian aid efforts all around the world. So please consider a vote for me for your humanitarian aid oriented witness choice! Thanks in advance for that, and thanks again to all who already vote for me!

So I hope to see you in the YouAreHOPE Discord Chat Server soon!

Thanks a ton for all you have enabled us to do with YAH up till now and now we are really going to get busy!

(see prior posts at @YouAreHOPE for details on accomplishments in three countries so far!)

Like I have always said, teamwork makes the steem dreem work!

Yours in service,
@SirCork
Steem Witness #85
Founder @YouAreHOPE


Join YAH in Chat! Visit the YouAreHOPE Discord Chat Server at: https://discord.gg/zkTeKeS

Sort:  

This is just getting started, better things are coming! thanks you for all you are doing <3 .

The idea of a foundation that is helping people through cryptocoin is exciting!!

Indeed, it is only the beginning, and YOU were a big inspiration and massive help in starting this idea and this organization. You really were here for it's birth, my brother. This is a family project now ;)

I love your project, count me in.

@yehey

That's awesome @yehey! Thanks!

I'm following YouAreHope now! Thanks for doing this, I look forward to helping out some good causes.

Awesome. I look forward to meeting you in our discord one day soon!

Catching up on posts...glad the move went well and very glad to see this platform utilized for such good, it is the beautiful side of what can be created

Thank you my edgy, axey friend :D Giving it all I've got! And putting the hammer down now to really accelerate the effort.

You are my humanitarian aid oriented witness!

Good luck in all you do and know that I am so excited and proud to know you. That is all.

Roget that, copy! Thank you so very much! <3

Hey @sircork, the HOPE organization sounds great. I have joined the channel. I am going to resteem this post for others to join as well. I am also going to vote you for witness.

In @,sircork we trust. ;)

Well thank you for that very much!

I'm looking forward to all that lies ahead. Glad you'll be with us on the ride!

Hope all is going well for you!
Sure miss you over at waves.
might have to try this yah radio,let me know when you are on so I can bug you dude. ;-)
Namaste!

Awesome. I was ready to go back on the air Monday night, but I hadn't really invited anyone to come listen yet! Now's the time. I'd like to get some shows on the air next week in fact. I feel very behind where I wanted to be by now, thanks to the cross country move, and I sure do miss the whole PAL scene, to a point, but I also don't miss a ton of it at all either. Just some of you people and one female one in particular who I never speak to anymore, which is a bit heart breaking. A bit :(

It would be a blast to have you in the premiere audience crowd. I'll be sure to let you know!

Thanks for sticking with me this far!

Now following @YouAreHOPE. :-)

Awesome thanks!

Thanks for attending Thursday’s Pimp Your Post Thursday @sircork. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-4-from-nov-9th-pypt) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Thank you very much!

I've been really swamped lately, but I'll try to grace your server a bit more often with my loveable and charming ways. (No misplaced modesty here) Love what you are doing. 😉

That would be lovely! See you there! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56