You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Replay: Weekly @YouAreHOPE Transparent Town Hall with Founder/Witness @SirCork

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

Although I may not agree you with 100% on the Bot thing, I totally appreciate what @youarehope is doing. Keep on keeping on. You're rocking it. my man :)

Sort:  

For YAH, this is basically a one off. As to bot disagreement, you may not like them, but it's not even my opinion that it's an unfettered free market economy at work. That's just a simple fact, and I'm a HUGE fan of unfettered free market, voluntary economies. 100% of the time. It' is the MOST fair way for things in life to work, not the other way around, as people who generally don't do well in such economies would claim. Why they don't do well in these economies has reasons that abound, but unrestrained potential beats regulated unfairness every single day.

Note, I accidentally posted that as YAH, and want it in MY own words so the comment I just removed was this one, verbatim, from the wrong chrome window ;)

As Cork's witness partner, I find myself at loose ends over the bot issue, because I don't like them, either. However, the market demanded them, so here they are. I'm working on other initiatives to try and bring organic curation back into play. But in the meanwhile, I do support Cork's decision to bot this post to the top of trending, because Steemit is hemorrhaging users and new signups are down by 50% between March and April. I think part of that has to do with what people see when they're directed to to the trending page and it's the first thing they see. So yes, I'm all for putting some of Steemit's heart on trending--the communities, the philanthropic initiatives--the good news, in other words. Not just our dirty underwear. LOL I hope to see more posts like this one parked on top of trending in the days to come.

As a pragmatic plankton that believes that upvote bots are the ruination of this platform and destroy the dream of its creator, I concur with both @sircork and @rhondak. So let me leave this for All the commenters...

I hear you talking that talk, now will you walk that walk?

giving background.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71