💗 YouAreH.O.P.E Thankful Thursday! 💗

in #youarehope6 years ago

www.kizoa.com_dscf3103.jpg

If you ever need to feel inspired about STEEMIT.COM just head over to @youarehope and read a few posts. While there is a definite allure to being able to earn a living by blogging for crypto on this platform, the HUMAN CONNECTIONS are what make this a truly unique and exciting place to be. The potential for the people to band together and help each other in the face of natural disasters without waiting for bureaucrats to "declare emergencies" (and then take the most ineffective action they can think of) is what truly makes this a POWERFUL tool for humanity.

GET INVOLVED! It is easy! You can transfer SBD or SP directly to the @youarehope account, or if you are just a baby plankton you can upvote the posts from that account - every little bit helps!

Here are the generous donations YAH received in the past week. You beautfiul people are the stars of this week's edition of:

3 hours ago Receive 8.070 SBD from @hopehuggs SBD earnings from https://steemit.com/dsound/@hopehuggs/the-steemit-community-spirit-is-calling-you-interview-with-sircork

yesterday Receive 10.000 SBD from @underground w/e is urgent!

2 days ago Receive 2.054 STEEM from @sapphic Use it for Venezuela projects

3 days ago Receive 1.000 STEEM from @sgt-dan Malaria deaths in Nigerian village. Not much. Hope it helps.

4 days ago Receive 1.000 STEEM from @topkpop Donated from winnings from katrina on All Play Friday

5 days ago Receive 2.000 SBD from @maxabit Valentine's Fundraiser #2 Donation

5 days ago Receive 5.000 STEEM from @ancapbarbie thank you @sircork for making it possible to do this

6 days ago Receive 2.000 SBD from @deerjay Valentine's Fundraiser #2 Donation

6 days ago Receive 10.338 SBD from @thealliance Valentine's Fundraiser #1

6 days ago Receive 10.000 SBD from @fishyculture Because I am a doofus some days

7 days ago Receive 10.000 SBD from @saffisara Donation

(What did fishyculture donate about? A doofus? Yep! LOL! Last week, I had decided to put my posts on 100% SP and changed the rewards payout. Then @sircork contacted me about doing this, and I forgot to change it back meaning I would have no SBD from the last post to donate... duh! So I made a donation larger than that posts payout to cover it and to show I am really NOT like THAT, just a little goofy sometimes!)

There are a couple things going on in the world that YAH is actively engaged in. Here is an urgent situation that came to our attention last week. I hope you will read the stories linked here so you can really understand how much good your donations are doing!
This is the original post:
https://steemit.com/charity/@aydayodeji/taking-a-step-to-changing-lives

Here is how YAH reacted:
https://steemit.com/youarehope/@sircork/urgent-a-pop-up-fundraiser-for-an-emergency-effort-to-prevent-further-death-in-this-nigerian-village-with-steemtizens-on-the

Your donations are GREATLY APPRECIATED! Stay up to date on all You Are H.O.P.E. activities by following these accounts!
@SirCork
@YouAreHOPE Foundation - steem block chain exclusive humanitarian aid organization
@SteemStarNetwork - 24/7 Streem at the center of the Steemiverse
Don't forget to vote for @SirCork for witness!

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR SUPPORT❣️

Sort:  

Impressive stuff, it's good to see so many people supporting these charitable works - and also so many people out in the field actually doing the work to help people and save lives. I'm really impressed by it all, great share.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Damn you read a lot and comment proving it. You need to be full on in the curation game bud. This is your calling.

Plus he posts his vlog so you KNOW he actually has a life, he is not hunched over a keyboard 24/7... lol!

Thank you very much, you are too kind and of course I do many things other then the little amount of time I spend on here. Although my blog is pretty much now just an extension of my life - so you can pretty much see what I get upto in my posts!

Thank you very much Sir, I'm just a simple guy trying my best to support the many and varied content creators on Steemit - especially the ones we are in danger of loosing. So many small accounts getting little for their hard efforts - some will eventually leave and it will be a loss to us all. I'm not really that sure about the whole curation thing, still a mystery to me but I am considerably limited by time - and that is exaggerated by the fact I have to read and fully absorb a post before I leave a comment - so the comment can be relevant to the subject - that reading and then composing can take quite some time!

What he said! (sircork)
You really are one of the most inspiring "by example" people here.

You both are far too kind to me :-)

Wow! I had no idea about this. I am still peeling the onion layers of Steemit and it seems every day I discover new things. I've added @youarehope to my list of things to keep track of. Very inspiring.

Thanks so much! I am pretty leery of "charity" so when I realized what was going on with YAH, it was a big "Holy cow!" moment for me... lol! Glad you were also inspired by their work!

ha hahaha! A Doofus? Haven't heard that in awhile. I mean um.... NOM NOM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50