Freestyle Vinyasa Flow

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

After practicing yoga by myself for the last few months (as well as in class), ive finally come to a point where im comfortable in transitions from one pose to another - without thinking too much into whats coming next. Allowing yourself to follow the breath and let things 'flow' naturally is something ive been working on, and its really starting to take shape.

I had been anticipating writing down particular sun salutations and other poses on a piece of paper, and keeping it next to my mat in order to move more precisely. I think that will still happen, but it will definitely be for a more dynamic and specific practice.

This afternoon session i was feeling a lot of warrior flow (not too much because of a hamstring injury) and getting upsy downy with some inversions. Heres the 30 min practice, compiled into less than 1 min 30.

Enjoi!

Please feel free to leave a comment on how you achieve your personal practice - is it planned or do you freestyle? Im interested to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Thanks for watching and have a beautiful day legends!

Sort:  

Beautiful practice 🙏🏽 My home practice varies...when I'm happy and in the flow I intuit freestyle, but sometimes primary series or my favorite class routine.

I like that! A good balance of strict and unrestricted. The beauty of class i find is learning and being inspired by different teachers and their perspectives. I think i could sum up my own practice as taking pieces from each, if not all of them and combining it into something that feels great in my own self.

Man yoga is awesome!!

I have no idea what you are talking about @steemed-open but it sounds really cool. I hope you have a wonderful day, following you.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Keep the good work :))

Cheers legend :)

Congratulations @youareyourowngod! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for this. I don't know much about these types of exercises but it does make sense to me to use your body weight instead of free weights or machines. I hope you have a wonderful day, following you.

Cheers PJ! I agree with you, from a physical perspective yoga bares a lot of similarities with calisthenic training (body weight rather than external weight).

I would also say that personally i feel a lot more connected with myself throughout yoga, i find it allows time for conscious awareness of the body, breath and the mind. Whereas when i workout in calisthenics, its a constant push to achieve goals.

I've heard that too. There are these pictures in the book of these people who look like navy seals, or retired navy seals. Pretty intimidating. But I'm still tempted to buy the book, even if people just think I'm reading it and I'm trying to do something about getting fitter even if I'm not.

Following you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68217.64
ETH 3598.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22