Yoga Curation Update

in #yoga6 years ago

Introducing the Yoga Trail Channel,
Encouragement and Education


Why we encourage others

Romans 7:15
As for what I do, I do not understand.
For what I want, this I do not do;
but what I hate, this I do.

I need encouragement as much or more than any other human being. I think we all know that we need encouragement, and that's why we form affinity groups along our personal interests. We join a gym, or a writers group, in part to learn new things, but underlying it all is a human need for acceptance, support, comradery, and encouragement.

I believe that to become more than our default selves, to be more than a smart animal, to really excel in the way that has driven the best of human accomplishment, we need support from time to time. Even sometimes from people who may be, in some ways, weaker than ourselves.

This is why I formed the Yoga Trail on SteemTrail and why I am writing these Yoga Curation Updates.

I have a strong belief that we gain strength from helping others. That to overcome personal weaknesses, we should try to build strength in others. I believe that by encouraging others to bring Yoga into their lives, I can find it in my life again.

So, dear readers, if this post is of any help to you, I humbly thank you for how that helps me in return.

- @baerdric


My Yoga Journey Continued Day 6

by @stefunniy
What could be more fun than watching someone bubbling over with excitement about regaining their center and building their health and abilities? While we all benefit from the calm teaching of longtime practitioners, there is no substitute for the enthusiasm of a returning or new devotee.

Please stop by and comment on this post, upvoting and resteeming if you can.


Flow Workout by @danaedwards
I usually pass right by posts which have a video, but this one is, IMO, a justifiable use. I'm always trying to put together little sets that I can do in a short time and I like that it is quick so you can cycle through as many as you need. Check it out.
What is Yoga Trail
To encourage great content on Steemit and to support the Yoga community, the Yoga Trail exists as a more chat-like way for Yoga Authors on Steemit to communicate. It is NOT a self promotion site, and only by extension a curation site. The main focus is on communication and support. Please stop by and say hello.

Sort:  

Blessings and thanks for sharing ..! @caminodeyoga, Namasté

Thanks so much for responding. And please be sure to connect with the authors. We all need each other.

Thanks for the observation, and we all need mutual help @ yoga-trail, I invite you to my account I am new to steemit. Blessings and Namaste

I am definitely interested in the yoga trail...lovely to meet you

That's great! Hope you find interesting content. I see you do a live stream! That's amazing! I will definitely need to review that very soon!

entertaining and enriching publication! Thank you

Thanks! Hopefully this kind of curation will attract many Yoga related authors.

How does this yoga trail work? I would love to see a big yoga community here on steemit, maybe I start one, or does someone know a discord channel where all the yogis ar hiding? :) 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35