You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition For The Best Yoga Move ( The Prize Is 30 SBD ) - 10 Days - Day #8 - The Registration Is In Progress

in #yoga6 years ago

Ok so I resteemed, upvoted, followed you. Here is my photo:

I would like to explain why I chose this one. I have an instagram account where I post yoga photos. I didn't post this one for a while because I was actually having a lovely stretch after a long hike and getting ready to go in to plough pose. My friend took the photo prematurely and liked it, but I was unsure about posting it for a while because it wasn't an official pose perhaps a variation of bridge!

Then I stopped right there, there is no 'perfection' in yoga. Yoga is an individual journey of one's self and everyone is on their own journey. How one body may flex in to a certain position will be different to another's.

So I enter this competition with a picture I originally wasn't happy with until I woke up to the meaning and purpose of yoga. This is why I am entering with this photo, not because its an 'advanced' 'show-off' or 'difficult' pose, but because at this particular moment in time, my body felt good, i was moving in line with what my body craved, and i was truly listening to my body.

Screen Shot 2018-03-22 at 10.41.44.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45