Angkor Wat 2 - Vibrant Yogini

in #yoga6 years ago


I sat in awe on the comfortable back seat of a delightful little tuk-tuk as I was driven around the magnificent ancient ruins of Angkor Wat. As we whizzed around the temple grounds in the scorching heat, the refreshing breeze helped to cool off the sweltering midday sun. In total, I spent six days visiting Siem Reap, Cambodia. Within which, every day felt as magical as the other.

Although I love to explore and discover new destinations and sights around the world, Siem Reap is definitely a place I would love to return to. There is something so uplifting and energising about the place, especially while walking and sitting around the temple grounds.

I have written a list in order of the top places to visit at Angkor Wat to find tranquil spots to meditate in the magic of the temple grounds. You can also find the perfect photo and video opportunities using these must-visit areas to capture for the memory bank.
Need inspiration? Copy my poses in the following images! I chose authentic ‘ancient temple’ Camodian themed yoga poses that seemed very appropriate for a visit to the Angkor Wat temple grounds.

Read full article here: https://steemit.com/travel/@vibrantyogini/yoga-and-wellness-at-the-magical-angkor-wat-temples-cambodia-or-vibrant-yogini

Namaste x


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

amazing and beautiful and peaceful

Thank you so much! I am pleased you enjoyed it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74