You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A YOGIC HACK TO BLISS

in #yoga6 years ago

I am glad I came across your post and I am following you now, as I want to learn more. I know that breathing is very important for health, I am battling anxiety myself, but I think it is very important to know what you’re doing, or you might end up hypo or hyper ventilating yourself, so it’s better to educate yourself before starting anything. 😊

Sort:  

Oh, absolutely essential to have the right information and guidance.

One of the easiest ways to start is with focusing on your breath. I have a simple and short vipassana meditation. Though it is a meditation, this practice if gentle awareness is a great way to start your journey into Pranayama. I.can send you a recording on the other techniques a little later ;)

Here is a Vipassana meditation you could consider trying.

It's not Pranayama, but it is a great start to observing the breath and building up your focus and awareness on the breath.

Will work on a Yogic Breathing technique soon. Will share that with you once I do.

Hope the quality of the recording doesn't effect the impact on your practice.

Cheers
https://steemit.com/dsound/@kchitrah/20181027t151802764z-vipassana-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72