Yoga 2.0 - Flow TimelapsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #yoga7 years ago

Good day, Steemians! 


there's a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I'm too tough for him,
I say, stay in there, I'm not going
to let anybody see
you.
there's a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I pour whiskey on him and inhale
cigarette smoke
and the whores and the bartenders
and the grocery clerks
never know that
he's
in there.

there's a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I'm too tough for him,
I say,
stay down, do you want to mess
me up?
you want to screw up the
works?
you want to blow my book sales in
Europe?
there's a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I'm too clever, I only let him out
at night sometimes
when everybody's asleep.
I say, I know that you're there,
so don't be
sad.
then I put him back,
but he's singing a little
in there, I haven't quite let him
die
and we sleep together like
that
with our
secret pact
and it's nice enough to
make a man
weep, but I don't
weep, do
you?

~ Charles Bukowski


The little bluebird in my heart wants to get out today, but my mind feels rainy
and I don't have the words to nail the feel like Mr. Bukowski...
so I did yoga to let my little bluebird heart sing.

Yoga is magic like that.

The body will be radically honest,
even when the ego gets in the way of being raw and real and vulnerable.
The mind doesn't have to understand what's happening:

Opening the body lets love flow.



May you live today in every way you can! 








💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

Wow!! Lovely post @saramiller! I love yoga, too! ❤ It rejuvenates me deelpy and also daily meditation prior to yoga adds charm to my whole day. ☺

Thank you @starangel! Yes there's nothing like a nice yoga/meditation sesh to get the vibes correct <3

Thanks 💜

This is a lovely post thank you for the poem and the yoga!

You're welcome, @juliakponsford! Thanks for having a look :)

My day was rainy today, but it did not stop me...I go out and did 1h walk :)

Beautiful, I love being in the rain!

I also like sometimes :)

That pink shirt makes ur skin look actually pink ;-)>

Hmmm I guess the filter makes that purple shirt look pink ;)

Yea and ur skin hahaha

never done YOGA :(

What are you waiting for? :)))

this is good for the mind body and soul, followed

Nice session!

Great!

Great post Sara. Yoga should be a routine in everyone's life. We have a lot in common. Have followed u.

Thank you, @nainaztengra -- I have followed you too!
My life is much better when I take yoga daily, and I strongly recommend it to all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72